Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
satisfactory stay in a utilitarian type of room quite dated facility
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gillette, WY

Three Stars, Really??

Posted May 27, 2015
Cons: Put "Do Not Distrub" signs in the rooms. Make sure ALL rooms get cleaned. Fix the water-heater and put more water pressure to the rooms showers.
Very disappointing for a 3 star. We had several issues with our stay, first the room had a weird smell to it. Then we had to have a maintenance worker come and fix the door, as it would not shut from the outside without slamming it, which was very loud. Then one of the towels in the bathroom had a big green mark on it and the edges were frayed, it loooked like a rag not a guest towel. The next morning, we had housekeeping banging on our door at 8:00am, this was a Saturday morning. They did not just bang once but twice, until we answered the door and asked them to come back later. The room had no "Do Not Disturb" door hangers, which I thoughts was odd. We left our room for the day at 10;30am and did not get back to the room until 10:30 that night, and came back to a room that had not been cleaned. Beds unmade, no clean towels, and no new coffee or cups. We went to the front desk and told them, the front desk gal, spent about 5 minutees looking for some form to write this down on - so she could then all Maintenance to bring us new towels???? Why did she have to write it down? Then Maintenance brought us 4 bathmats, not towels, and 8 washcloths. So we had to call the desk again and ask for 4 Towels and 3 Handtowels. Which we finally got. We never did get new cups and coffee refills. Nothing like having to deal with all this after a long day. The Showers water pressure was horrible and water tempatures when from hot to cold - Horrible showers. This is not 3 star hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Not Happy

Posted May 25, 2015
Booked room with 2 queen beds. Upon arrival was told was unavailable & given king & sofa bed. The sofa bed was VERY uncomfortable!! Not what I booked!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gillette, WY

Dirty Old Hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Northing
Cons: Everything
The hotel was dirty and the shower had several long black hairs in it. They were spread out on the walls of the shower. The housekeeping was very loud and knocked on our door very early. People want to sleep!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Needs a little work

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Room was noisy, bathroom was not clean, undergoing some remodeling. Expected more for the price and the Ramada name
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

a little lackluster, but still got the job done

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: liked the hot tub
Cons: breakfast, the breakfast area, warm up the pool a few degrees
Location: tons of close by restaurants and shopping
Our check in was fast and easy..front desk staff very polite. my daughter loved the lobby area -- will be nice when remodel is done. our room was kind of tricky to get to -- they explained that we were an outside room, but to get into it at first you have to access it from the inside door, since the outside door is deadbolted. but i was able to park right outside my room, so that was nice. the room was a little small...it was me and a 6 year old and i definitely felt cramped in there. the pool seemed cold to me, but my kiddo liked it. i preferred the hot tub which was nice. breakfast was ok. the selection for breakfast seemed a little lackluster compared to other hotels in the same price range. i would probably stay again, but only if the price was good. i didn't have any problems, but there was nothing that wowed me either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Originally booked this hotel and needed a room for 4 nights. Ended up checking out after one night. Should have changed rooms first thing. Was put across the hall from smoking rooms with smoke seeping into my room all night which was supposed to be non-smoking. Needs updating on the structural bathroom and walls, looks like they slapped on new paint and put new furniture in and that was it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagle, Co

Hotel is a dump

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Old, dirty and dated. Wall paper peeling and tiles broken in the bathroom. Closer to a1 star than a three star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dump

Posted Mar 8, 2015
This Ramada is old, tired and filthy. As you're walking down the hall to your room, the first thing you notice is the exterior of the doors to the rooms are filthy. They look like someone pee'd on the doors or worse. The place smells funky and the entire place needs paint desperately. It looks incredibly run down, neglected and dated. It's an awful place and I would seriously avoid this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better this time than the last time

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was awesome the lady that checked me in was great and super friendly
Cons: Read my experience. Attention to details will help tremendously.
Location: Cam Plex, lots of good restaurants close good variety.
I stayed at this hotel when it was still a Clarion and the place was a dump, that was a little over a year ago. This time the was much better, however it still has a ways to go. The Hotel itself is still going thru some renovations, lobby area, atrium etc. I stayed in room 222, it was furnished with new furniture except the bed, the bed squeaked loudly at every little movement (very annoying) the walls had fresh paint and the carpet was new. The bathroom vanity appeared newer and faucet was nice. The shower/tub was clean and nice but when trying to adjust the hot/cold was nearly impossible, micro movements sent the water drastically cold or hot. The ceiling tiles in the bathroom we not situated properly in a corner and had large gaps. The toilet was clean and may have been new but the caulking around the base was literally and inch wide and who knows how deep, very unsightly made the whole thing look like it could fall through the floor, luckily it didn't.