Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Expected more

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Location was central in the business district. Walking distance to restaurants and easy access to highways.
Cons: They need to have an active recycling program.
Location: Coal mine tours are offered for a small price at the local information center.
Broken shower curtain rod and cigarette butts on the balcony. Both were fixed before we went to bed that night but still shouldn't have had to report it. No creamer for coffee offered with continental breakfast on the first morning. Happy hour was nice except the some foods weren't cooked properly and they don't have recycling bins for all the bottles and cans emptied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Perhaps some greenery around the hotel.
Location: Good restaurants
Ac went out in our room, but the staff was very accommodations in locating us right down the hall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
It is in a good area, rates are good, but not where I would stay normally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Mo.

Very nice hotel with all the amenities.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: location was good & easily accessible to restaurants & shopping
We were very pleased with our stay at Ramada Plaza. We would definitely recommend this hotel to other people. Parking was good, rooms were clean & accessible & breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable room good breakfast
Cons: Clean up, redecorate hallways
We got the feeling that this Ramada is in the process of improving itself. The lobby was nice and attractive, as was our room. Bed was comfortable, shower was hot, all the expected amenities were present. The hallways, however, were drab and in need of cleaning. Breakfast was very nice, with a choice of hot food and spacious, comfortable seating arrangements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
satisfactory stay in a utilitarian type of room quite dated facility
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gillette, WY

Three Stars, Really??

Posted May 27, 2015
Cons: Put "Do Not Distrub" signs in the rooms. Make sure ALL rooms get cleaned. Fix the water-heater and put more water pressure to the rooms showers.
Very disappointing for a 3 star. We had several issues with our stay, first the room had a weird smell to it. Then we had to have a maintenance worker come and fix the door, as it would not shut from the outside without slamming it, which was very loud. Then one of the towels in the bathroom had a big green mark on it and the edges were frayed, it loooked like a rag not a guest towel. The next morning, we had housekeeping banging on our door at 8:00am, this was a Saturday morning. They did not just bang once but twice, until we answered the door and asked them to come back later. The room had no "Do Not Disturb" door hangers, which I thoughts was odd. We left our room for the day at 10;30am and did not get back to the room until 10:30 that night, and came back to a room that had not been cleaned. Beds unmade, no clean towels, and no new coffee or cups. We went to the front desk and told them, the front desk gal, spent about 5 minutees looking for some form to write this down on - so she could then all Maintenance to bring us new towels???? Why did she have to write it down? Then Maintenance brought us 4 bathmats, not towels, and 8 washcloths. So we had to call the desk again and ask for 4 Towels and 3 Handtowels. Which we finally got. We never did get new cups and coffee refills. Nothing like having to deal with all this after a long day. The Showers water pressure was horrible and water tempatures when from hot to cold - Horrible showers. This is not 3 star hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Not Happy

Posted May 25, 2015
Booked room with 2 queen beds. Upon arrival was told was unavailable & given king & sofa bed. The sofa bed was VERY uncomfortable!! Not what I booked!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gillette, WY

Dirty Old Hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Northing
Cons: Everything
The hotel was dirty and the shower had several long black hairs in it. They were spread out on the walls of the shower. The housekeeping was very loud and knocked on our door very early. People want to sleep!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Needs a little work

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Room was noisy, bathroom was not clean, undergoing some remodeling. Expected more for the price and the Ramada name