Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Hotel Review For Gillette, WY Location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Walgreens, restaurants, shopping, interstate, etc.
Everything about the Wingate Hotel in Gillette, WY where we stayed was GREAT! Extremely happy with staff, room, location, cleanliness, etc. was very nice. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably price hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayard, Nebraska

Warm and comfortable during snowy conditions.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Good. Clean. Quiet. A nice assortment of food for breakfast.
Cons: Walkways outside the building needed snow cleared. It could be slippery underneath for pedestrians-could not tell since they were snow packed.
Location: About 2.5 miles from the Camplex on major road to the site.
Good experience. I would recommend it to anyone. The weather was cold and icy but the rooms was comfortable and draft-free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Good Breakfast
Cons: Bad Pillows
It was OK for a one night business trip. Predictable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Clean and comfortable will stay here again staff is very professional
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Gillette Wingate

Posted Nov 13, 2014
I stayed 5 days. I told them I was working nights 2 times. Not once was my room cleaned or towels changed out. Will never stay again. They had until 9am to clean and they agreed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Prong horn hunterfrom Gillette

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think Wyndham needs to work on better bedding in their hotels. I stayed 1night at the Fairfield and 4 nights at the Wyndham, all booked thru hotels.com. I loved the Fairfield and only gave the Wyndham an average rating. Bedding is terrible, especially the rollaway, which was Completely unusable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel was clean and in a good location. The continental breakfast was good and always well stocked. Other than things outside of the control of the hotel (noise level of other guests), the stay was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by darylfrom sioux falls, sd

Typical

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The gym equipment was either faulty or poor quality. We tried to work out but gave up. The floor lamp in my room was missing a light bulb. Breakfast was good. Plenty of choices and food to eat. No better than your average motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loveland CO

Great bed.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The staff went above and beyond for us. Really enjoyed staying.