Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soulsbyville, CA

Nice room for the price.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
We stayed there for the weekend while visiting Monterey since the hotels closer to Monterey were too pricey. The hotel met our expectations except that the hot tub wasn't working and the breakfast room was too crowded with hardly any food to offer. Other than that, we were satisfied and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than I anticipated

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice Staff. Clean room. Would most definitely stay there again. Cost was great through Expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs of improvement.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: breakfast and ease of checking in was great and fast.
Cons: I would like better smelling rooms, or no smelly rooms.
We got three rooms. One of the rooms smelled as if someone just came out of the restroom. The other room smelled as like a can of Lysol. It was cold at night so I turned on the heater and it smelled like dirty AC. When cleaning the rooms they need to leave windows and doors open! They smell like they are never opened. Other than that the rooms are decent. The staff was awesome. I hate to see good people working in hard situations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Pool was nice and it's in a great location.
Cons: The carpets in the room were really dirty. It seemed like they were vacuumed but they could use a steam cleaning.
Location: Great restaurants and the Gilroy outlets are right around the corner.
The hotel was great for the night. Close to outlets. There is a minimal breakfast in the morning. Mostly a bunch of kid stuff to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: Location
Location: Near restaurants, gas stations.
They took an old property and attempted to "renovate" it. Very shoddy work........bathroom terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not good

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not much to do in immediate area and it was an overnight stop only.
Dirty, tired rooms with peeling paint/wallpaper. Sink did not work properly. Large amount of mold in shower. No answer at front desk when attempting to call prior to arrival (four hours and 10 attempts). Would never recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville,Ca

It was nice. And it was close to the outlets.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I would stay here again. It was close to restaurants and shopping. And not too far from the garlic festival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: it is right off 101 very easily accessible
It is not a luxury place, but it is clean and has everything one needs. Staff is very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: nothing...
Cons: everything....
Location: The location was right behind an AM/PM and the neighborhood had bars on all of the houses.
This was the most disappointing hotel I have ever stayed in. 1st room was dirty and smelled of urine, looked as if the door was kicked in by the TV show cops multiple times. Horrible!! The 2nd room smelled better, odd, but not urine. The shower would not drain while taking a shower. The free breakfast was 2 apples,2 kinds of cereal, white and wheat toast (no butter or jam), and mystery milk. The coffee was spelled "cofeey", no half and half... It was not even close to being considered advertised as a free breakfast. There was an abandoned couch under the stairs to get to our room. Need I go on? There is no other word except "HORRIBLE!!!!"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We just stopped here on our way to Leguna Seca. Trouble with checking in because of Expedia, I guess the hotel use to be Best Value Inn. So if you book through a 3rd party make sure that your reservation is confirmed with the hotel itself. Great receptionist! Comfortable and quiet. Not the nicest but for one night no complaints.