Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

average motel located in Gilroy

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Gilroy Premium outlet mall is very close, farms and fruits stands are plentiful just a short drive away and Moentery beach is not too far
The receptionist was not too welcoming and did not have a smile to welcome us, the was no laundry facilities located on the premises and the receptionist could not even direct us to the nearest coin operated laundromat. You have to pay 25 cents for your ice. The air conditioner louvers were broken, and was noisy, there was no tissue paper provided, towels were extremely thin and small. I think there are better motels in the same vicinity, will not stay there again if I am ever in that area
2 out of 5
by world traveler from ON

Old facility way overpriced

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Not worth the money you pay for the room and apparently this was one of the nicer rooms Cleanliness was the main factor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan from Germany

Ok for the Price

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was okay for One Night. The neighborhood was a little bit critical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and property was well taken care but the rooms were really small. I could actually hear the person in next room snoring. Very little sound deadening in walls. No shampoo just a few bars of soap. No tub,just shower.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ernest from Colorado Springs

Not recommended

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend this hotel. The walls are very thin. The couple in the next room talked loudly till midnight and when they finally went to sleep you could hear them snoring the rest of the night. Not a good nights rest. I called the office to complain, but! did not get any satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A great deal

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a few nights while visiting my grandparents who live nearby. The motel was clean and the people who worked there very friendly. The internet was fast and reliable and the bed comfortable, and the shower had good water pressure. Just a few steps away is a diner that serves huge portions and delicious pancakes and eggs. The room didn't come with a blow dryer or any toileteries besides a few bars of cheap soap, but this wasn't a problem for me as I brought my own. The motel is near the train tracks so the sound might be a problem for some, but I didn't notice any train noises after a certain hour. I felt safe and comfortable here and would definitely stay here again. The price also was the best I could find in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Huntington Beach, CA, USA

Great hotel for anyone

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Very clean and homey
Cons: Nothing really
Location: A little off the beaten path but still really accessible.
Wife and I stayed there for one night and it went very well. It is independently owned and the wife and husband were very nice and attentive. Check in was a breeze, the room was well kept up and everything worked. All in all, a very satisfying experince.