Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff .

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Good
Cons: Good
Great tourist advice from staff . Good Mexican restaurant next door . Slept well. Good price and clean rooms. Reccomened .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Sheffield, UK

Good for overnight

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was fine.
First impressions are of a budget hotel, but despite that the rooms are good. There is plenty of room, the Wi-Fi works well and the room is spotlessly clean. Very limited facilities other than vending machines. Good parking space. Breakfast expensive at Sfr16.00 with limited choice. Restaurant is next door is fine if you like Mexican - that was the only the thing on a limited menu, but overall it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caroline from London

Modern and Colourful

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy to find due to its elaborate external colouring. Helpful staff, modern comfortable room. The restaurant was located across the car park but only serves Mexican food. No shops nearby but as close to the main road can walk to petrol station in around 10-15 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad deal for the money terrible location

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Even by Swiss standards where everything is twice as expensive as you might think, this was a huge disappoinment. Located in an industrial zone packed between a freeway offramp, warehouse and low income housing, at 152 chf booked through expedia you are better off elsewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Southampton, UK

Value family room on outskirts of Fribourg

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: Good value, spotlessly clean
Cons: Expensive restaurant
Location: 2 miles west of the centre of Fribourg
Hacienda is a small modern hotel situated in a small industrial estate in the western suburbs of the Swiss city of Fribourg. The design is a curious mix of functional eco simplicity with a brightly painted facade representing a mexican street. Our room was spotlessly clean, fresh and comfortable with a good sized bathroom. We thought it very good value for Switzerland. We did not have breakfast but did sample the adjoining mexican restaurant for our evening meal. This was very good indeed but quite expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Corinne

'Lil Piece of Mexico

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We wanted something closer to Bern, but this was the closest (14 mi outside city) that was the cheapest (downtown Bern was averaging $400). The hotel was easy to find. There was no parking directly in front of hotel, but plenty on other side of restaurant. The staff was nice at check-in. The hotel was "minimal" - concrete walls, no additions in room, but still nice. The bar wasn't serving food by the time we arrived, but enjoyed some sangria and coronas. And surprisingly - a good shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Answered many questions via email before we arrived and were helpful upon arrival. We were on route so the industrial location did not concern us. New, clean, convenient, and accommodated four in a room. Good, popular restaurant attached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com