Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

not too bad

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: closed to Nile raver
Cons: renew rooms
Location: closed to the downtown
it wasn't like what i thought, very old hotel, overall wasn't that bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Edmond, Ok

Can't wait to go back

Posted May 18, 2007
This was my second stay at the Pyramisa and I have to say I loved it even more this time than I did the first time. Everyone there was so helpful and so friendly, they truly helped to make my stay most pleasurable. I will definitely stay at the Pyramisa on my return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel, zentral gelegen, international besucht

Posted May 11, 2007
gutes Hotel, gutes Frühstücksbufet
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

So-So in Almost Every Way

Posted May 2, 2007
Considering that the price was right, we can't complain. Granted, the elevator on our floor didn't work so we had to take the stairs to the next floor every morning. At the same time, we got a free upgrade to a huge suite. The food in the hotel is decent, with the exception of the Chinese restaurant, which is exceptional. And one last note. If you're looking for a lot of assistance from the hotel staff, this is not the place to go. The "Guest Relations" desk proved useless time and again, and the taxi table was quite overpriced and less than what you would expect from what claims to be a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom southampton

culturally egyptian

Posted Apr 16, 2007
alot of egyptian people stay here - not many european tourists. a good way to get a feel of egypt
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom yorkshire

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2007
we found the Pyramisa Hotel to be very friendly and welcoming the staff are very courteous and always with a smile.I would recomend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Wrong side of the Nile

Posted Jan 8, 2007
The pictures of this hotel on the website don't accurately portray it. The outside is dingy and the rooms leave much to be desired. That is, beds very low to the ground and very little space. The hotel staff seemed more interested in routing us to use their drivers, take their tours, etc. which were over-rated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Edmond, Ok

Loved it

Posted Dec 13, 2006
I absoloutely loved the Pyramisa, everyone was so friendly and made sure that all my needs were met. I felt completely at home and I will most definitely stay there when i return
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bogotá, Colombia

Pyramisa Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2006
It is a good hotel to Know the culture in egypt