Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandip Sarkar from Curtis Island

Good stay

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim-Bob

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was good, the room had a seperate bedroom and all in all a nice room, no real downside other than price but Gladstone is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristine from Brisbane

Pleasing...

Posted Mar 18, 2012
I visit Gladstone often and this is my accommodation of choice. As a business traveller I find the service fantastic and the rooms always clean and comfortable. Being in the centre of town is also a plus, particularly as I often travel on my own and safety is a high priority for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Brisbane

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 22, 2012
Cons: the bathroom needs updating - shower curtains are surely a thing of the past
Location: centre of town
Given the current situation with accommodation in Gladstone we were more than a little concerned but we were pleasantly surprised. We know Gladstone very well and knew that the Metro was one of the oldest Hotels in the town but had stayed there before some 10 years ago and enjoyed our stay so thought we'd give them another go. The Hotel is old (shower curtains that stick to you when showering drive me crazy!) but the rooms are clean, the staff friendly and helpful and breakfast was tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 14, 2012
Pros: Room and Balcony and view to ocean, close second the restaurant
Location: very good location
I enjoyed my stay very much and the room and restaurant were delightful. The lifts were a little adventurous and I had a little failing with one staff member but all were friendly and generally very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Laura from Brisbane, Australia

Big room, but pretty old

Posted Apr 27, 2011
Large apartment-style room, but very dated. Probably the worst shower ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

comfortable but tiny

Posted Oct 31, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a nice location and it was comfortable. But, the room was so small it barely had room for the bed. It was priced ok but I expected a little larger accomodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris

Great room for the money

Posted Aug 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
Nice welcome, hotel well located, clean room. We were lucky with our choice for one of our stop from Cairns to Surfers Paradise.