Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Mecure Ingram St Glasgow Review

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: update the rooms
Location: shopping, bars etc
Rooms are clean but pretty shabby, small and the bathroom grout was black. I've stayed in a Mecure in London and it was really good, this hotel was poor in comparison. Didn't like getting asked to fill in a review by the staff while we were eating breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

these double rooms are not fit for purpose

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The bathroom was fine
Cons: This whole hotel needs a total overhaul. The corridoors are very grotty.
Location: The location was very central
This is the shabbiest hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was so tiny that the chair could not be moved around the bed. I sat wedged in the corner. If you put your case on the floor you had to jump over it. To use the safe one had to lie down the grubby carpet to read the numbers. The other stool supplied had a chunk gone out of its covering. The curtains were shabby and the window frame was covered in mould.We had to stay as ther was nothing else available at a reasonable rate due to The Davis Cup. I feel Expedia should not be selling this room. I wonder why have I not been asked to review this hotel as is the normal practice. Instead I had to search your site to find a complaints procedure. Could this be why there are so many positive reviews of an awful hotel?
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Cons: The door closure on the stair door could be ajusted
Room 302 was right next to the main door for the stairs, so the door was banging early in the morning when people were going for there breakfast.rooms are small and a lot of noise coming from the street at the front ( bus traffic)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom swansea

Central hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great city center hotel very close to train stations and airport bus stops. Loads of pubs and restaurants close by would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We booked last minute, two days before Valentine's and managed to get a great deal through expedia! I rang then to let them know that we were arriving later which was no problem. When we arrived they were really friendly and check in was quick and easy. The room was a bit on the small side but we only used it for sleeping so it was fine for what we needed! Great location and great staff, would go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom falkirk

Excellent location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Excellent location just a few minutes walk from the train station. Lovely room, only complaint I would have was that the room next to us was obviously smokers and even though rooms are non smoking, these people were opening there window and smoking out of it therefor the hallway directly outside our room was stinking of stale cigarette smoke. The staff were fine so I imagine if I had said anything they would have sorted it but other than that I would definitely stay here again. We were in room 402 and had a great view in the morning of the impressive buildings fronting Ingram street. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Friendly staff, great location, room was small. Not much room to move around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Perfect City Centre Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, tidy and brilliant location.
Cons: for our 1 night stay, nothing comes to mind!!
Location: This is the heart of Glasgow and perfect for Shopping, sightseeing, Galleries and the Nightlife!!
Good hotel with a brilliant location. we found the rooms tidy, comfortable and to our needs! We stayed here because we had a function in town, and wanted a good breakfast, before we did a bit of shopping. Suffice to say, a good nights sleep, lovely Breakfast and an easy check in and out! Cant complain about that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen, Scotland

Perfect city center location

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The location, the breakfast, the staff attentiveness and politeness and the lack of noise.
Cons: I was relatively comfortable because I was on my own. Had a had company I think the room size and the bed would be small.
Location: As I have pointed out above the location is excellent right at the city center.
My five day stay at the Mercure Glasgow City Hotel was very pleasing and if visiting Glasgow again I will return to this hotel. The breakfast is very good and good value for money. The staff attentive and accommodating. My daughter was at the Glasgow Royal Infirmary and that was a short cab drive away. Had the weather been better it would be at walking distance. The superb location allowed me to visit the art galleries and shops in the morning. There are many restaurants all around. I also want to point that at the week end the hotel was very busy but the rooms were very quiet. I am glad I chose this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Unhelpful staff

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Cons: The staffs attitude
I booked this hotel simply for its location as i had a night out planned in the Corinthian Club, next door. About mid night i found myself feeling unwell so a few friends took me back to the hotel to make sure i was okay. The staff then told me to get my belongings & leave the hotel. Complete waste of money as i then had to pay for another hotel room for the night. Will never use this hotel again!