Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Charlotte

Nice little B &B

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The inn was quaint and a terrific value. The room was very comfortable and clean and the innkeeper was super friendly. Convenient drive to Mammoth Cave. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Convenient to Mammoth Cave

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast.
Cons: TV in a more convenient spot for viewing.
Location: Went to Mammoth Cave--a great experience!
Gary the owner was friendly. The breakfast was very good. We stayed in the America room. It was comfortable but a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when visiting caves

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay here. The house is fantastic. The restoration was just right, retaining the genuine creaky wood floors and original trim throughout the house. The Home is brick, so you won't hear much of anything going on outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B in Glasgow KY

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Booked this B&B after not being able to find a reasonable hotel room. Exterior isn't much to look at, but beautiful interior with large rooms with private baths. Room was upgraded by owners at no additional cost. Very nice small town in KY. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Nashville, TN

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The staff were very friendly and unobtrusive and the stay was very pleasant overall. It was just what we needed in order to relax and enjoy our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Sennachie from Central Arkansas

A 200 Year Step Back in Time!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The large number of antiques and convenience of location.
Cons: Honestly, considering the age, not a lot.
Location: See above.
This nearly 200 year old structure has been lovingly restored and filled with marvelous antiques by its two gregarious owners, Gary & Karin. Since its so old, do not expect this place to rival a brand new hotel when it comes to creature comforts, but despite its age, it is a great place to stay. If there are lots of other guests, expect a bit of creaky-noise, especially at night. The breakfasts are really good, and Chef Gary makes a mean waffle. The back veranda is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail and chat with friends or other guests. It's also a fine place to enjoy a morning coffee as you plan your day. This was our first experience in a truly antique B&B, and we really enjoyed the experience. My wife is an enthusiastic quilter, and she enjoyed chatting with Karin, also a surface stitchery fanatic. The wi-fi set-up was really good, easy to log-on and plenty of bandwidth, something of importance to me since I need to keep up with business matters. We visit the Glasgow KY area nearly every year to participate in the Glasgow Highland Games, just 10 miles south of town. It's close enough to the event to be convenient, yet far enough away to find decent dining facilities without being over-run by the crowds. We plan on meeting up with some fellow Clansmen for next years Gathering, and perhaps talking Chef Gary into catering a Clan dinner for us. All in all, a really great place to stay with some excellent B&B owners!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bailie's from Crestwood, KY

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice! Wonderful service.We plan on staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard Josephus from Mableton, Ga

Close to Mammoth Caves

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful Old house that has been tastefully restored with the perfect modern upgrades. Each room is different, and has a different motif. A great experience when visiting the Mammoth Caves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The decor and old-age charm.
It was wonderful! Highly recommended for couples or families who are heading to Mammoth Caves. Its cozy, clean and very comfortable.