Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, OH

Travel back in time

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very cool old house, restored, and very clean. Owner was very pleasant to talk to and breakfast was delicious. He even gave us a dinner recommendation when we checked in, and gave us tips about Mammoth Cave site seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middletown Oh.

Great Place to stay. Loved it very grand old blg.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: We were there for the concert at the Plaza Theatre.
Historical Building and very clean and comfortable. Gary who owns the B&B was so friendly and knew so much about the town and the INN. Would love to go back a again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bon Aqua, Tn

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We had a lovely time. It was a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendyfrom Cincinnati

Weekend stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed and breakfast was wonderful. The room was a little cold. Awesome experience and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historically Cozy Place

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Friendly staff; old house but very comfortable and great overall experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Our experience was great! I completely recommend staying here! The house is on the historic register, and all of the rooms are unique in their own ways. My fiancé and I had a great time staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Good Experience!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed one night at this bed and breakfast on our way through KY. It was a great experience and the owners were extremely kind and hospitable. They gave us great recommendations on a place to eat dinner and prepared a great breakfast in the morning. We loved hearing about the 200 year history of the building and we would definitely stay here again the next time we pass through. Would love to explore the town and surrounding area sometime as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Terre Haute

Good value at an interesting B&B

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decor is a rather busy but charming collection of antiques and just old stuff. It works, though. We had the Rose room, large and comfy with a nice comfortable bed. It was a bit cool our second night and there was no way to raise the heat. Bed had ample covers to combat the chill. The breakfast served at 8:30 is delicious and ample, eggs bacon, french toast or waffles, fruit, OJ, and coffee. It is 8:30 (not an hour or two window but 8:30). Proprietors were helpful and friendly. Glasgow is a nice little town about 25-30 minutes to the visitor's center of Mammouth Cave NP. Price is fair and parking is right next to the bldg.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Guestfrom Atlanta

Not a hotel -- Stay away.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a hotel. Its an old home which is turned into a hotel. Very old furniture. not attractive. Smallest TV I have seen in any hotel. No shower in bathroom. It is nearby Mammoth cave where tours start at 9, hence you have to start at 8 AM to reach there in 30 minutes but guess what...you dont get breakfast before 8. Stay away. You get good hotels in less rates around. Dont go with other reviews. Mostly those are entered by the owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy & Gusfrom Mt. Juliet, TN

Sweet retreat from the rat race

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a fabulous house. We drove up just for the night, to get away from it all and spend a quiet night alone. This house is steeped in history as is the surrounding area. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. The Inn owner served us a lovely breakfast the next morning and offered entertaining conversation for my husband, who is a fellow military veteran. Located just off the town square, walking distance to restaurants and shops. A short drive to many antiques shops and attractions, of which we enjoyed all. Thanks again for your hospitality and for sharing this Inn with us.