Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great place near Mammoth Cave National Park!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great bed & breakfast, clean & comfortable while retaining antique charm. Very accommodating to our needs & schedule; Jamie even made breakfast early for us on our departure day! Unexpected hospitality was so pleasant. Would definitely stay there again👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great place near Mammoth Cave National Park!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great bed & breakfast, clean & comfortable while retaining antique charm. Very accommodating to our needs & schedule; Jamie even made breakfast early for us on our departure day! Unexpected hospitality was so pleasant. Would definitely stay there again👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Mammoth Cave

Posted May 11, 2015
Everything is great. The room looks exactly the same in the website picture. Very good experience at this price. The only issue is you can hear people walking on the floor and other guests watching TV in your room, because the house is very old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boaz, Alabama

Exceptional stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Everything was great: Very comfortable, Nice big CLEAN room and bath, Great hosts, Great breakfast, Convenient, and good recommendation on the best Mexican Restaurant in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berea, KY

Wonderful historic home

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Wonderful historic old home. Lots of history in that place.
Cons: Even though they have a great big green sign in the yard, it was hard to locate and the parking was a little confusing.
Location: Lots of cave activities in and around this area.
My daughter and I had a wonderful time. The hosts were friendly and gracious--had a huge breakfast for us. I would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Dahlonega

A nice place to stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in the Carrol cottage off the main house. It was clean and well maintained. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

Travel back in time

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very cool old house, restored, and very clean. Owner was very pleasant to talk to and breakfast was delicious. He even gave us a dinner recommendation when we checked in, and gave us tips about Mammoth Cave site seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stanley from Nashville TN

Great get away from the traditional Hotel Stay!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
I have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast until I stayed here. It is a great place to stay, almost like being at a relatives house without having them around. My top pick when in the area!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown Oh.

Great Place to stay. Loved it very grand old blg.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: We were there for the concert at the Plaza Theatre.
Historical Building and very clean and comfortable. Gary who owns the B&B was so friendly and knew so much about the town and the INN. Would love to go back a again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

B&B

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
The owners were friendly. The room was clean. The only complaint is that there were no towel racks & only 1 hook to hang anything on.