Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boaz, Alabama

Exceptional stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Everything was great: Very comfortable, Nice big CLEAN room and bath, Great hosts, Great breakfast, Convenient, and good recommendation on the best Mexican Restaurant in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berea, KY

Wonderful historic home

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Wonderful historic old home. Lots of history in that place.
Cons: Even though they have a great big green sign in the yard, it was hard to locate and the parking was a little confusing.
Location: Lots of cave activities in and around this area.
My daughter and I had a wonderful time. The hosts were friendly and gracious--had a huge breakfast for us. I would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, OH

Travel back in time

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very cool old house, restored, and very clean. Owner was very pleasant to talk to and breakfast was delicious. He even gave us a dinner recommendation when we checked in, and gave us tips about Mammoth Cave site seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middletown Oh.

Great Place to stay. Loved it very grand old blg.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: We were there for the concert at the Plaza Theatre.
Historical Building and very clean and comfortable. Gary who owns the B&B was so friendly and knew so much about the town and the INN. Would love to go back a again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

B&B

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
The owners were friendly. The room was clean. The only complaint is that there were no towel racks & only 1 hook to hang anything on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bon Aqua, Tn

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We had a lovely time. It was a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendyfrom Cincinnati

Weekend stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed and breakfast was wonderful. The room was a little cold. Awesome experience and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historically Cozy Place

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Friendly staff; old house but very comfortable and great overall experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Our experience was great! I completely recommend staying here! The house is on the historic register, and all of the rooms are unique in their own ways. My fiancé and I had a great time staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Good Experience!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed one night at this bed and breakfast on our way through KY. It was a great experience and the owners were extremely kind and hospitable. They gave us great recommendations on a place to eat dinner and prepared a great breakfast in the morning. We loved hearing about the 200 year history of the building and we would definitely stay here again the next time we pass through. Would love to explore the town and surrounding area sometime as well.