Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Convenient to Mammoth Cave

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast.
Cons: TV in a more convenient spot for viewing.
Location: Went to Mammoth Cave--a great experience!
Gary the owner was friendly. The breakfast was very good. We stayed in the America room. It was comfortable but a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B in Glasgow KY

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Booked this B&B after not being able to find a reasonable hotel room. Exterior isn't much to look at, but beautiful interior with large rooms with private baths. Room was upgraded by owners at no additional cost. Very nice small town in KY. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Nashville, TN

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The staff were very friendly and unobtrusive and the stay was very pleasant overall. It was just what we needed in order to relax and enjoy our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Sennachie from Central Arkansas

A 200 Year Step Back in Time!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The large number of antiques and convenience of location.
Cons: Honestly, considering the age, not a lot.
Location: See above.
This nearly 200 year old structure has been lovingly restored and filled with marvelous antiques by its two gregarious owners, Gary & Karin. Since its so old, do not expect this place to rival a brand new hotel when it comes to creature comforts, but despite its age, it is a great place to stay. If there are lots of other guests, expect a bit of creaky-noise, especially at night. The breakfasts are really good, and Chef Gary makes a mean waffle. The back veranda is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail and chat with friends or other guests. It's also a fine place to enjoy a morning coffee as you plan your day. This was our first experience in a truly antique B&B, and we really enjoyed the experience. My wife is an enthusiastic quilter, and she enjoyed chatting with Karin, also a surface stitchery fanatic. The wi-fi set-up was really good, easy to log-on and plenty of bandwidth, something of importance to me since I need to keep up with business matters. We visit the Glasgow KY area nearly every year to participate in the Glasgow Highland Games, just 10 miles south of town. It's close enough to the event to be convenient, yet far enough away to find decent dining facilities without being over-run by the crowds. We plan on meeting up with some fellow Clansmen for next years Gathering, and perhaps talking Chef Gary into catering a Clan dinner for us. All in all, a really great place to stay with some excellent B&B owners!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The decor and old-age charm.
It was wonderful! Highly recommended for couples or families who are heading to Mammoth Caves. Its cozy, clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J&J

Posted May 21, 2014
Had a great stay! The hosts were very nice and took care of our every need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cami from Cincinnati,Oh

Friendly bnb

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Warm and inviting
Location: Mammoth cave! Check out Garcia's Grille super fresh food
Super fantastic place!! The house is so warm and inviting and clean. Gary and Karin are the sweetest! =D We stayed for 5 days and Gary even changed up our breakfasts which were delicious btw! Will visit again! Hopefully check out their other location or the new one when they get it up! <3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop in.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Location: Barren River Lake is a nice place. Plenty of antiques.
Room was great and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was very good. Not gourmet but fresh fruit, coffee, eggs, bacon and pancakes. All home-cooked. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rachel from johnson city tn

cozy home feel

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great host with a lot of personality. The home had character and you could feel the history. Will make it a priority to stay there again to visit caves in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.Pallesen from Louisville

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013