Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Middlesbrough

Hotel review

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was not booked when we arrived due to a mistake in the hotel's computer system. fortunately their was a room available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aberdeenshire

Superb hotel and ideal for any visit to Glasgow

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We were in newer part of hotel and it was lovely, bathroom could be updated a bit but overall stay was very good and the breakfast was amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom Bolton

A welcome in Catlecary

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was good. The bed could have done with some decent pillows. The hotel restaurant was closed for a private function - not very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbfrom Green Valley, AZ

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, more than we expected! loved the restaurant and the pub, breakfast in the restaurant was good, and service excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Derrick Hardyfrom Lincs

Great service and good size rood

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service very good, food very good staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice but...

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was great! Very helpful.
Cons: The beds were not very comfortable. There was a wedding reception at the hotel and the reception room was below our room. Very noisy!
Location: The hotel is a 45-50 minute bus ride or an expensive taxi ride to Glasgow. On the bright side, the bus stop is right in front of the hotel.
The staff was great and very helpful. We took the bus, train and a taxi into Glasgow. All pretty easy to do, but added much to the cost of the trip. I would recommend this hotel to some, but not all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ispennyfrom Leicester

not bad for the price

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped over here for a night on our way to our holiday destination. Rang ahead to let them know we would be late, which was fine. Got there around 10pm, receptionist very abrupt with greeting us and showing us to the room. Room was a good size, with a good sized en-suite. The bed was like sleeping on concrete though and we could hear the rest of the hotel through the walls all night, just walking around sounded like a herd of elephants. Didn't stay for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry

Ideal Location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location, food.
Location: Hotel not far from Stirling, Edinburgh and Glasgow great base for exploring the area. Also travelled up through the Trossacs to Fort William.
Hotel not far from Stirling, Edinburgh and Glasgow so great base for exploring the area. Also travelled up through the Trossacs and up to Fort William. Close to Motorway network. Good size room, staff very friendly, breakfast fantastic with good selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Moirafrom Perthshire.

Excellent B&B

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff in this lovely hotel. Room was in a terrace of 4, like a small motel and felt very private - really liked that. very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good but a little slow, as the hotel was full and everyone arrived about the same time. Excellent location, which was very easy to find.