Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

All is well

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: location and staff
Cons: water temperature at the pool was not an appropriate temperature
Location: good location. food options abound in the area
good location for visiting the caves. a variety of food options available. the continental breakfast was sufficient for traveling with a family. the water temperature of the pool was not as warm as it should be for a heated pool. The staff was friendly. We will stay there again when visiting the caves. This hotel met all of our needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Stains on sheets and shower curtain. Hair on bed. Wifi was weak and kept going out because our room was so far away. Toilet was broke when we got there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, MI

worn out

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good relative to other Days Inn we stayed at earlier in the week.
Cons: Gotta get the doors fixed.
Location: Backs up to another 2-star, lots of trucks parked in adjacent lot.
Overall, about what you would expect, but really was alarmed to find that none of the outside doors locked. One was so damaged it wouldn't even close completely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ronald from dayton,oh

pool not the best

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was perfect. the pool was really cold for an indoor pool and the heaters for the pool area did not work. the kids were not happy with the pool but everything else was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Lori Beth Avery, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for the pool not being heated. We truly hoped we would quickly be able to get it back working. I am pleased everything else with your stay went well and we hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not that bad for the price

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The people working there were great. The hotel, it's good for the price you pay, outdated, but like I said before didn't expect much for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Lori Beth Avery, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, I will make sure to pass those along to them. I would like to note that we have just installed new 32" Flat Screen LED TV's in all our guest rooms. We have also ordered all new bedding and over half our rooms have new carpet. We are working very hard on improving and updating our property. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson, IN

Disappointed

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and so was bathroom.
Cons: Pool
We picked this hotel for inside pool. The pool floor was peeling in several areas. The pool room was very cold and uncomfortable even with five heaters on turned to 90 blowing "cold" air. The water was so cold after 10 minutes granddaughter turned blue and had to get out. She cut her foot on the peeling paint on bottom of pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Thin walls!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I booed this hotel specifically because they had an indoor pool. After we had already checked in, the lady at the desk told us the heater to the pool had not worked in two weeks. The water was ice cold, the kids couldn't swim. Disappointing as this is the only thing we were able to take them to do on spring break. Walls were very thin, could hear everything going on outside your room. Breakfast bar very small and too hot, they even had the windows open in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Lori Beth Avery, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the pool being cold during your stay. We are working very diligently on getting this issue corrected. I have also addressed to the staff to monitor the temperature in the breakfast room and make sure all guest are comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Depends what you are staying for

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Pool was closed longer than posted. Wifi was terrible if you could get a connection. Better off using the neighboring hotels wifi. Computer in lobby never worked. If you have verizon cell service be warned - you will have absolutely no service out here. Breakfast was typical. Front desk am & pm LADIES were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olivia from Louisville, KY

Don't stay here!!!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Filthy hotel. Rooms stunk with a bad odor. There was dog food EVERYWHERE. Everywhere I walked I crunched on the dog food. Customers in adjacent room partied all night and never shut the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Lori Beth Avery, Hotel Management
Thank you for sending in a review regarding your recent stay. We apologize for the issues with the dog food and I will investigate that issue. I will review these comments with my staff and ensure they do not happen again.