Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glasgow Day's Inn

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room was fines nod clean. Bed not the greatest Cleaning staff did a great job Breakfast not very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not great

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was handy.
Cons: The condition, cleanliness and the pool need improved.
We had to switch our room keys out twice before they actually worked, and then we could only get in the door furthest away from our room so we had to carry luggage upstairs and to the opposite side of the hotel. The bathroom was still very dirty looking and even though we were in a smoke free room, it still smelled of smoke. We went down to the "heated" pool and it was very cold, cloudy and dirty. They were out of pool towels. The beds were decent but pillows were not comfortable. Overall, not a great experience, but if you are only staying a short while, it would be ok I suppose.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Earl from Detroit Mexico

Ghetto

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The remote was broke. The lamps by the bed didn't work,the bathroom is tiny can hear noise all through the night including honking of horns at 3am. no microwave or fridge in the room. Slamming doors and loud talking in hallway early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Lori Beth Avery, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking them time to submit a review regarding your stay with us. I do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. The lamps by the bed are controlled by the light switch when you first enter the room. We did check and ensured they are working. We also replaced the remote in the room. We hope next time you are in Glasgow you will give us another try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good, basic quality lodging. Met expectations.

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good, basic quality lodging. Met expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to the the family events

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleased with my stay. The continental breakfast was decent and coffee was good. The only drawback is the hotel doesn't have an elevator so we had to carry our luggage, etc upstairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from Ca. from Glassblowing Kentucky

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms need to be up dated with new paint and carpet, linnens
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Kentucky

Okay for one night

Posted Sep 23, 2013
This hotel is okay for a short over night stay. The halls were smokey and stale smelling and there was no elevator. The room was clean but obviously old and outdated. It's no 5 star but will definitely work for 1 night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda from Ky

Weekend stay

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I did not get the fridge and microwave that receptionist / sign in and out said would be in room. Asked for room close to the front room was toward the back of hotel. Contentail breakfast not stocked .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Not bad for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can't complain too much for $60/night. The motel was clean, close to everything I had to do in Glasgow and the staff was friendly. My only complaints were: 1) The "free wi-fi" is a joke unless your room happens to be close to the office. I got better Internet speed from my phone's data connection than the wi-fi most of the time; 2) When I asked for an extra ice bucket I was told that they "don't have extras", which--having worked at two different motels in my youth--seems like 100% bull. Either the clerk didn't want to go get one, or the motel has an idiotic policy against giving guests extras; 3) The continental breakfast was really anemic. I was expecting at least some doughnuts, but I had to settle for Pop-Tarts and a stale bagel. At least the coffee was fresh and hot. All-in-all, it was a satisfactory stay for what we paid and I'll probably stay here again the next time I'm in Glasgow. I only mention the three "negatives" as possible points of improvement.