Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Ky.

Grandchildren Day

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were all incredibly friendly
Cons: The bed I was in wasn't comfortable to me. Of course, I have a really good mattress at home.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat near by, but we mostly stayed at the hotel or visited family.
We had a family reunion on Sunday and I hadn't brought my granddaughter's anywhere this summer so we came down a few days early. We had a great time playing in the pool and the Continental Breakfast was just what they wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glasgow Day's Inn

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room was fines nod clean. Bed not the greatest Cleaning staff did a great job Breakfast not very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not great

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was handy.
Cons: The condition, cleanliness and the pool need improved.
We had to switch our room keys out twice before they actually worked, and then we could only get in the door furthest away from our room so we had to carry luggage upstairs and to the opposite side of the hotel. The bathroom was still very dirty looking and even though we were in a smoke free room, it still smelled of smoke. We went down to the "heated" pool and it was very cold, cloudy and dirty. They were out of pool towels. The beds were decent but pillows were not comfortable. Overall, not a great experience, but if you are only staying a short while, it would be ok I suppose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the cheapest hotel we could find in the area. With that being said...the ice machine and vending machines were out of order, which is typical of many hotels. The vending room was 1000 degrees so if the ice machine would have worked, the ice would probably have melted before I left the room. You had to try the key cards SEVERAL times before they would work. And the outside "security" door to the rooms could be opened WITHOUT using the key. To sum it up the hotel could use some maintenance. BUT the staff was VERY friendly and helpful and the pool area was clean and well kept, so that helped to make up for some of the inconveniences. Also, the free breakfast was not worth leaving the room for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolyn from Detroit

Great stay for going to Mammoth Caves and Dinosaur

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel is very kind and friendly. Standard continental breakfast. Nice enough indoor pool. I was disappointed that our "ajoining" rooms did not have a connecting door; they were just next to each other. (I registered via phone for hotels.com, so they must not have been clear on the amenities.) Be prepared for a very bad smell in the hallways, especially the stairwells going to the outdoors. Rooms were basically odor-free.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole from Grand Rapids, MI

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed. This was a non smoking hotel that smelled of cigarettes everywhere you went inside except the loby and pool area. There was a very small amount of toilet paper in our room so we ran out. We had a side entrance to go in close to our room but the door had been forced open and bent so you could gain access without the key. When we booked and saw what hotel we got, we looked it up and it showed pics of a hot tub in the pool area, when we got there, you could see where the hot tub was but it had been removed. Pool water was dirty and chilly. Would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from Michigan

Disgusting, dirty room

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there one night only because we were too tired to try to find another place. We had to have staff come in and change sheets because the sheets had hair all over them. The floor was so dirty with large crumbs and all sorts of other nastiness that we kept our shoes on. There was a dirty washcloth and garbage behind the bathroom door. To top it off, we took our boys to the pool hoping we could keep them out of the dirty room, but the pool was cloudy and greenish and you couldn't see even the first step into the pool. Needless to say, it was awful. Find another place. Anywhere but there!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by sandy cunningham from anderson, indiana

Disappointing

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people were nice and helpful but the place was not clean or well kept-up at all. The pool area was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Glasgow week-end

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable