Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa Wardripfrom Vine Grove, KY

Amazing

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. We had never stayed at a bed & breakfast before. So glad we choose Hall Place. The Innkeepers were super nice. We were discussing movies, they brought us a movie to watch! We stayed in the Suite Romance room. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept on. The following morning we had a great breakfast, fruit, bacon, scrambled eggs and Belgian waffles. While we were eating, Karen, gave us a history lesson about the home and stories about Glasgow. We look forward to going back!!! Highly recommend staying there!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark A.from Michigan

The Door Was Locked

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no one at the inn, despite my having a prepaid confirmed reservation. After a 21/2 hour wait, I had to travel 40 miles down the road to find a hotel that was open for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Gill'sfrom USA

BEST STAY WE HAVE EVER HAD!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the first time my wife and I stayed at a B&B,and the experience was beyond anything we imagined. All we had to do is walk in and we were greeted by Karin & Gary by our names, without them having to look at any reservation paperwork, we were handed a set of keys, one to our room and one to the B&B itself so we could come and go as we pleased. Everything just got better after that, the breakfast was wonderful and the stories Karin told during breakfast were very entertaining and educational. The room we had is very spacious with a queen size bed that is very comfortable, and the bathroom also has a lot of room. I could go on and on about how wonderful our stay was but that would take to much time. Just book a room and stay here yourself and you will feel right at home just like my wife and I did. Great job Karin and Gary!! Can't wait to stay at your new place:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by First B&B experiencefrom Michigan

Wonderful first time B&B experience

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I decided to try our first B&B experience. We were not disappointed. Karin and Gary were wonderful hosts. The Theodosia Room was charming and comfortable. There are a number of excellent restaurants very near to Hall Place. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast along with a history lesson of the Hall Place before we headed off to Mammoth caves. We highly recommend this B&B and look forward to future B&B experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis Fryefrom California

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay, Karen and Gary are fantastic Host. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE, THANK YOU

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
EVERY THING WAS VERY NICE!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Qingfrom Carbondale

Really good

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonjafrom Ohio

Nice Place

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Dr. Hall room. The picture doesn't do it justice, it's a very pretty room. The room was interesting, well decorated with many antiques, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The modern bathroom was nice. The house has a pool table and a library and breakfast was WONDERFUL. We we're well fed, OJ, fruit, bacon, eggs, and the best french toast we've ever had. The owners were very nice. Wish we had time to stay longer, we will come back. Now we know we enjoy bed and breakfasts we will try more! It's about 30 minutes from Mammoth Cave, but since it is a low cost (compared to other B&B) and comfortable it's worth the short drive to nearby attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin Stroussfrom Goshen, OH

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a first experience in a B&B. And we enjoyed ourselves.