Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: convenient location for wedding we were attending
Cons: Not sure you can improve but the noise at night was a bit of a drawback. We were right above front door where people congregated
Location: we were only there for wedding so didn't adventure out and about
Hotel very pleasant, staff excellent couldn't do enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
This place is not even good enough to be A back pacers the noise is terrible the dinning room needs a bit of attention it's not in a nice area the food is not Good very greasy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sue from Perthshire

Good

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle from Orange County, CA

Great service and delicious breakfast!

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Great full breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would suggest you try somewhere else

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and had the normal facilities you'd expect. If the weather had been better then the room would have been fine, it had a radiator that was very warm but it just didn't warm the room so not very comfortable. My room was at the end of the corridor and the shower took about. 15 minutes to get warm. Nice breakfast and a good selection of evening meals. Slightly disappointing with the manager in the bar area. Tt He hotel catered not only for the people staying there but also for many locals of all ages. There was a group of 5 or 6 young lads in the bar area, which is within the restaurant, their language was aboalutly discusting and would have been heard by most of the people enjoying a meal out. The manager and bars staff did nothing. I would have been ashamed if they were my children, such a shame as the restaurant seen to have a great atmosphere most evenings.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sebastian from Amsterdam

If you have no better alternative

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
The food was very good, at diner and at breakfast as well, very positive about it. In the rest, there was no Internet possibility in the room, low temperature during the night - I had to take an extra blouse over my pajamas, and I had to wait 5 minutes until I had the right temperature to be able to shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Ryder14 from Nofolk

Great Service shame about the noise

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed here for the weekend of the Ryder Cup because of it's ideal location, the staff are excellent and the food is also, the Thursday evening was fine, but sadly the Friday/Saturday night is DJ/Band and party nights, which was very loud and the front door was under our window which is where the smokers stand shouting and being rather rowdy, this goes on until at least 2am. If you are prepared to join in and accept this level of noise then the hotel is great, but we needed to get up each morning at 5am to drive to Gleneagles, so did not get much sleep. However we can't fault the staff and hotel food evening and the breakfast. As we left so early in the morning the hotel did make us some packed lunches instead which were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, KY

Nice But Possibly Noisy

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean room. Helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: The management just needs to decide if an bar/event center and hotel can coexist in this building.
Location: Short drive to Croy train station and easy access to Glasgow.
The Coachman Hotel is a hotel, restaurant, event facility and as such, has some inherent problems. Be aware that the restaurant/bar is directly under the guest rooms and operates as a dance club until 1:00 a.m. We stayed on a Thursday and Friday night. On Thursday the music was not bothersome, but on Friday the place was packed and the volume of the music was very high with earth-shaking bass. We wore earplugs and ran a background nose app on our phone and were still kept up until 1:00 a.m. We were woken at 6:00 a.m. by a barrage of slamming doors from the previous nights wedding guests leaving. A soft close mechanism on the hall door would have helped. The above issues aside, the building itself is older but the rooms have been recently updated and are very nice with IKEA-type furniture. The desk staff was very nice and helpful with local travel information and help with printing travel documents. The Croy train station is a six-minute drive for an easy commute into Glasgow. Our included breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lemoigne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels