Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport, KY

Nice But Possibly Noisy

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean room. Helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: The management just needs to decide if an bar/event center and hotel can coexist in this building.
Location: Short drive to Croy train station and easy access to Glasgow.
The Coachman Hotel is a hotel, restaurant, event facility and as such, has some inherent problems. Be aware that the restaurant/bar is directly under the guest rooms and operates as a dance club until 1:00 a.m. We stayed on a Thursday and Friday night. On Thursday the music was not bothersome, but on Friday the place was packed and the volume of the music was very high with earth-shaking bass. We wore earplugs and ran a background nose app on our phone and were still kept up until 1:00 a.m. We were woken at 6:00 a.m. by a barrage of slamming doors from the previous nights wedding guests leaving. A soft close mechanism on the hall door would have helped. The above issues aside, the building itself is older but the rooms have been recently updated and are very nice with IKEA-type furniture. The desk staff was very nice and helpful with local travel information and help with printing travel documents. The Croy train station is a six-minute drive for an easy commute into Glasgow. Our included breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lemoigne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AjBfrom Tyrone

Very noisy

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok but we were awakened in the early hours by shouting and screaming from other people in the hotel, which was not addressed by the hotel staff. It went on for over an hour and completely spoilt our stay and the event we were to attend the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces, NM

Not the place to stayfif the weather is hot

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Stayed here because all hotels in Glasgow were full and at least 6 times more expensive because of Commonwealth Games. Also was the hottest several days of the year to date...no A/C, couldn't even dredge up a fan, and the room, which faced south, was unbearable, and full of flies by mid afternoon. Also, because window was directly above entrance, people stood out there and smoked...and guess where the smoke went. Would've cost me half as much to stay where I'd come from. Can't fault the staff...they did try, and the food & service was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kwon o chulfrom korea

they have best restaurant

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
restaurant is main. ask reception at restaurant. restaurant is great. breakfast is great also. but wi-fi is not available at room. even at rectption, wi-fi is very weak. at night reception closed. and front door also closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kwon o chulfrom korea

Good breakfast is served.

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good. Especially the Cafe in the Hotel. Breakfast and dinner was great. But Wi-fi was not available in the room, only in front of Reception desk.
2 out of 5
by Cathfrom Highlands

Sleep optional!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The cooked breakfast was cooked to order and was very nice. The toast was lovely too - strange I know but it was!
Cons: Everything else!
Location: We were only there for one night, thankfully - the hotel is perhaps not in the best area but as I said before you get what you pay for!
We stayed on a Saturday night - the room was ok, spacious, reasonably clean, though no bed protectors, bathroom ok except without a mirror. The problem was when we returned after a family function - our room was directly above the restaurant/bar which was having an evening of karaoke! Until midnight - which is fine if you are either wanting to join in, or don't want to sleep before 1am (although the bar closes, still lots of noise for quite a while after). I know hotels need to make money and we didn't pay a lot of money for the room, so you get what you pay for - but I still expect to be able to sleep when I want too! It should have a warning on the website that there is music playing late (though not sure karaoke can be classed as music, not with what I heard!) at weekends, assuming that it is only at weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent couldn't fault it, really enjoyed our stay and will stay again when in the area :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rooms need refurbishing

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Actual bar and hotel was modern and was very nice, just the room was very dated and a bit grotty windows need cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there on business. Arrived late in the evening and the staff were very professional.