Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un ambiente muy cuidado a nivel de armonia.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Tiene lo imprescindible para el tipo de Hotel que es, pero el trato del propietario es muy respetuoso y amable
En general todos los servicios eran los habituales, perfecto. El trato humano es la nota diferencial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Margaritafrom Nyack, NY

Warm and welcoming

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Bere house. It was convenient to all the sights we came to see, the room was comfortable and quiet, the food was delicious, our host was very friendly and helpful, and even the other guests were lovely to meet! We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Fareham,Hants

Nice hotel on busy main road

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Our host was very pleasant and helpful and the breakfasts were good.
Cons: Nothing because the heat and noise were obviously beyond the control of the owners
Location: The hotel was centally placed for activities and places of interest in Glastonbury.We walked into and around town every day and left the car parked
We stayed at Bere Hotel during a heat wave and room was south facing so was very hot. We could not sleep with windows open because of noisy traffic close to room.A fan was kindly provided which helped a somewhat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Much nicer on inside than outside

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a enjoyable stay at Bere House. It was adequate to our needs- not exceptional but very nice and a 10 minute walk from downtown. We had concerns as the house did not look like much from the outside, but it was very modern and well maintained on the inside. The only real negative was the noise from the busy street the house is on. When a B&B provides earplugs with the room, you know it might be an issue. I did not use plugs and had no trouble sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannonfrom Tamborine, Australia

walking distance to EVERYTHING

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Glastonbury ticked all the boxes....very beautiful and spiritual place, small and ancient, with SO much to see, excellent dry weather, fabulous food and top service in La Terre restaurant and unexpectedly wonderful big band music the night we were there. Our host at Bere House was chatty but non intrusive, prepared wonderful breakfasts, at times that suited us, as was even happy to lead us out of town in his own car, to make sure we were on the right road to our next destination
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trinefrom Netherlands

Lovely B&B!

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent two nights at Bere House and really enjoyed my stay. The B&B is located only a short walk from the city centre and Wearyall Hill, and you can easily walk to the Tor, Chalice Well, White Spring etc from there. I had the whole top floor to myself and everything was nice, bright and clean. My room had a selection of tea, coffee and hot chocolate, as well as small chocolate bars. There is also a small fridge with milk, a hairdryer and a small TV. The owners are very nice and friendly, and they have two lovely dogs as well. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolinefrom Wiltshire

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: A very pleasant stay with a genial host who was exactly the right balance between discrete & inquisitive. Thank you Simon!
Cons: Hot water in bathroom basin & DVD player in top bedroom maybe. Otherwise perfect
Location: I had a meal at Who'd A Thought It pub, & past good meals in Hundred Monkeys & La Terre: all within walking distance
I stay in B&B regularly in Somerset for work purposes & found Bere House a tremendously good value stay. The welcome was warm, relaxed & friendly - which I needed after a frazzled day! - the room was very comfortable & warm and breakfast was good. There was even fresh milk in the fridge in the room for my morning cuppa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colinfrom California

Great base for walking about

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Home is newly remodeled, clean as a whistle. We stayed in the "Sky" room, a converted attic space. Not recommended for tall folk, but we fit fine. Breakfast was wonderful, full English if requested. We walked from here to the local Tor and the Abbey. Hosts were very friendly. Parking is very tight, but we managed to fit our 7-passenger van into one of the spots. On street parking would not be too far away if necessary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayfrom Hannover

Glanstonbury nach dem Festival

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Das Hotel liegt direkt an einer vielbefahrenen Haupt-/Durchgangsstraße durch Glastonbury. Mein Zimmer im ersten Stock ging nach vorn raus und im Bett liegend sah man noch das obere Drittel der LKWs vorbeirauschen. Ich war nur zwei Nachte in diesem B&B, hätte mir aber dennoch eine saubere Tasse und einen gelehrten Mülleimer nach der ersten Nacht gewünscht. Generell ist der Eindruck aber ein gepflegter gewesen, Teppich sauber, Bett anständig, es gab sogar einen kleinen (nicht zu laut brummenden) Kühlschrank im Zimmer ... hervorragend bei 30 Grad in diesem Sommer.