Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

15th century building across to Glastonbury Abbey

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Good location,centre of the town, right across Glastonbury Abbey. It looked OK, very friendly staff ,clean room albeit very small (Nun's Cell), modern bathroom fittings. I was in awe with the history of the place before I got there...unfortunately proved to be too much for me. I don't know whether I should or should not believe in ghosts but the place made me very apprehensive, made me feel unsettled and in for nights I slept about 4-5 hrs all together. I don't usually go to sleep early but from 3 am the noises( walking, cracking) were unbearable and quite ...spooky till 6am. Oh,also being on my own did not help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s wales

14th century inn with lots of character.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Lots of character staff were very helpful. Evening meal was very good, as was the breakfast
Location: Booked hotel as were visiting the Somerset Levels
Spent sun and Monday night at the hotel. Room was comfortable and we were able to get a parking space. Enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NIce atomosphere

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: the room was pretty
Cons: noisy from the bar on the ground floor.
Location: Location is pretty good ! it is on town center.
I was very interested in this hotel because it was built in 1475. I wanted to see some ghosts .but unfortunately I couldn't but I could experience something like that,Lol :) It was much less scarier than I thought. Inside of the room was not so old and I felt a good atomosphere. It looked pretty ! I liked it. The bath room was so clean and I thought that it had been renovated. I brought a botte of wine. Unfortunately there was a no fridge in the room. But a hotel staff gave me some ice cubes and a cooler . There was the bar on the ground floor. I felt very noisy in my room, 1st floor . However , I couldn't feel that anymore after midnight. You can have late check-out on SAT SUN at 11 am. I miissed the breakfast so I didn't know about that. But the time of breakfast is different between weekday and weekend ( weekend is later that weekday). YES! I enjoyed my stay there!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark

Hyggelig atmosfære

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Det ligger centralt. Hyggeligt. Stemningsfuldt. Dejligt værelse.
Cons: Ja, maden kunne være bedre. Typisk engelsk, hvilket er helt naturligt. Kunne godt bruge mere grønt.
Location: Det ligger helt centralt. Det er i god gå afstand til The Tor, Abbey etc. Lige ved butikker, og spændende workshops.
Dejligt centralt, meget stemningsfuldt hotel. Det ligner næsten et museum, og der var da gæster der troede det var det. Morsomt at bo i "the nuns cell".
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What a shame

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Glastonbury is a wonderful location for a holiday and has some amazing places to visit including the George and Pilgrim. However, I would not recommend staying in the hotel until it has had some much needed improvements and a deep down spring clean. The hotel was extremely expensive for the quality of the room. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TONY Wfrom Leicestershire

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in a great central location for Glastonbury town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Justinfrom Raleigh, NC

Conveniently placed in Glastonbury

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The slanted floors and lack of windows or fans made this one of the least comfortable places we stayed. The hotel has very limited parking, but is close to a reasonably priced pay lot (if you have coin - no cards accepted). It seems to be in the middle of Glastonbury's spiritual district, so there are lots of shops and restaurants to visit, as well as the Abbey and the Chalice Well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angelique & Simonefrom Tilburg

Geweldig hotel!

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ik was samen met een vriendin een paar dagen in Glastonbury in dit hotel. We hadden niet beter kunnen zitten. Perfecte ligging, gezellige pub, super vriendelijk en service gericht personeel. Ook het restaurant bleek voor onze smaak één van de betere te zijn en 's ochtends maakten ze het ontbijt wat je graag wilde. Echt een aanrader! Kamer was ruim, schoon maar wel gehorig. Het is een karakteristiek hotel dus alles was scheef, maar dat had zeker zijn charme!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elliefrom East Sussex

Lovely atmosphere - friendly & very helpful staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I very much enjoyed my stay in the George and Pilgrim Hotel, which was very well placed for my course at the Avalon Constitutional Club. It was enhanced by finding out that the Michael ley line runs through the passageway of the pub.