Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Consistently good

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Location: Very good Indian Restaurant not too far away who will deliver - Bollywood on Main street. There is information in the hotel room.
Not too much to say, another great night in the Homewood Suites. I guess what sums it up is that we stayed there two nights in just over a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

very comfortable for a week long stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: having a kitchenette made the stay more relaxing...not having to run out for a drink or snack was very convenient.
Cons: awnings over the side doors would have helped during the rainy days we were there.
Always stay here when in the area, very pleased. Close to town and a variety of shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed overnight for a concert, we had a fantastic experience. The hotel was well kept and our hotel room was really nice and spacious. The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seekonk, MA

Great Customer Service

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Hotel is very clean and our room was lovely and comfortable. We got in late on a Friday night and left early the next morning but we were quite happy with the hotel. AC unit was a little loud but overall on par with the noise we've experienced elsewhere. There was a small mixup with our room but the staff was very professional and handled the situation appropriately. I was pleasantly surprised by how accommodating they were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
beautiful and clean room with all the amenities of home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
One night stay due to visiting friends nearby...convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Doreen from New York

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family stayed here for my daughter's graduation in Hartford. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood, and close to Hartford. The only thing I was disappointed in was the breakfast. I thought was terrible-stale muffins and breads, waffles that stuck to the maker, juice that was very watery. They need to seriously improve that. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Philadelphia

Most comfortable hotel we've ever stayed in.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Microwave popcorn provided. Light switches were silent, a boon when one person is still sleeping. Perfect!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very easy to find via Waze or GPS. Short drive to Hartford. Close to major highways.
We stayed while visiting our daughter, son-in-law and new grandson in Hartford. The hotel and comfortable and conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com