Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Incheon

Nice location to enjoy the cannyon.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Nice location to enjoy Horseshoe bend and Antelope Cannyon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A bad experience

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing we didn't get to stay there
Cons: Customer service, customer service, customer service, customer service, customer service, customer service ,customer service, customer service,
Location: Page is a breath place to stay to visit Lake Powell and surrounding areas. Swimming at Lone Rock is just one of many great things to do.
We arrived late after an unexpected road closure, a major thunderstorm and a near miss from a driver who spun and rolled over his SUV at high speed yards in front of us. Guess what happened next ? The reception at Best Western Plus in Page had cancelled our reservation claiming that my credit card would not accept the reservation charge. They also claimed that they had tried to contact us by email and phone but even if they had tried to call it's unlikley that we would have had cellphone signal on our journey. Unable to accommodate us, they told us that 'luckily' most other hotels in the area still had rooms free. We got booked at the Holiday Inn Express where the staff were helpful and sympathetic. I am unlikely to book at this or any other Best Western hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too busy and too expensive

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We booked this hotel because of lack of availability in other hotels. The amount paid for a double room was 3 times higher than average cost because of "high season period". Breakfast room is too small in order to accomodate guests, at the buffet seems to stay on a full bus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

A very disappointing experience.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The rooms are perfectly correct but no better than any other chain hotel.
Cons: The management.
Location: The hotel is near Lake Powell. Unfortunately it took so long to get my room that I was unable to make the trip.
Check in is supposed to be at 3.30. I eventually got my room at 4.58. There was chaos. Two reception staff were unable to cope and no manager or supervisor was around. Had I known that I would have to wait so long I could have gone to Lake Powell. The staff were unable to tell me. There were some people already waiting when I arrived and they were still there when I got my room, others arrived and immediately got there rooms. There were not even enough chairs for everybody who was waiting and it was not possible to go to the pool. Something similar at breakfast, not enough chairs. I also found the attitude of the staff a little disturbing. Other hotels seem to cope with breakfast but here there a notices promising dire consequences if unregistered try to take breakfasts, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knaresborough, North Yorkshire, England

Handy hotel for trip to Lake Powell

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location is good for Lake Powell and Antelope Canyon.
Cons: It feels a little dated and flooring in the Foyer / Breakfast area needs some attention.
Location: We took a 7 hour trip on Lake Powell, visited the amazing Antelope Canyons and Horseshoe Bend. All these places are stunning and well worth visits.
Page itself does not appear to be a holiday destination but is one the easiest places to stay when visiting Lake Powell and the Antelope Canyons. With this in mind the hotel was comfortable and convenient. Staff were extremely friendly and breakfast was good. I would recommend Best Western for a short stay if you are visiting Lake Powell of Antelope Canyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from to

The lake is beautiful

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Bkft
Cons: All good
Location: See above
Rent a boat it is a must but know how to boat as it is hard on that lake. Hotel was great but it was the most expensive on our 2000 km trip in the regain ....but will so it again eave for that price. Two adults two kids 12 14
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities ok staff not so great

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Our first phone interaction confirming our room was a disaster the lady was very rude and unhelpful and wanted us to just cancel. I guess when it's peak season they don't need customer service to keep guests. Once we got there things were ok the staff were somewhat more helpful. Facilities were fine. But this First Lady soured our opinion of the hotel. We would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad Juarez, Mexico

High price for the quality of the hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Location: we went to Page to take a trip in the Colorado river, which is worth of doing it
We just spent two nights at “Best Western Plus At Lake Powell”, after a three nights stay at Williams Arizona. I am totally disappointed of this hotel because the price is not worth. We paid 175 USD per night (it was the only hotel we found in Page), while we only paid 62 USD per night at Williams, and the quality of the hotel was quite similar. The hotel staff was awful, when we arrived they treat us bat, and they tried to charge me again the total price of the hotel, even though it was already paid. I am disappointed because I usually like the service at Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Powell Lake, good location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean
Room is good to match the price they charge. The trick part is they do not tell you how much tax they will charge when you book the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach fl

Nice Place on a high spot over lake.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Convenient to restaurants. Convenient to Lake Powell