Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. George, UT

Overpriced underkept

Posted May 23, 2015
Given an occupied room, $245 for a $90 room, no complimentary breakfast, burned out bulbs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard

Posted May 23, 2015
Standard, sauber. Personal war nett aber nicht besonders zuvorkommend oder herzlich (wahrscheinlich typisch für die Gegend). Morgends wurde gegen 9Uhr ziemlich laut an die Türen geklopft "housekeeping".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barquisimeto, Venezuela

Nice hotel in the middle of nothing

Posted May 19, 2015
Great service, amazing check in, very comfort bed, no doubt stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderfull

Posted May 13, 2015
very clean very good breakfest view to the pool very othentic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Trip to Lake Powell

Posted May 12, 2015
Nice little hotel. Stayed there 3 nights. There's a lot a liked such as a clean pool and hot tub. The room itself was comfortable and kept clean. The staff was great too. I was able to check out by leaving the keys in the room. I left very very early so this was nice for me. I didn't like that the laundry was so expensive. I believe it was $2 each wash and $2 each dryer cycle. The WiFi wasn't too good. My friend couldn't play his xbox game too well. It was slow watching youtube on my phone. I'm not sure if it was the routers or the actual connection that's out there. Another minor gripe I have is the the elavator is very slow. This place is expensive, but I would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Posted May 11, 2015
Because we booked via Expedia, we didn't qualify for complimentary breakfast at this "breakfast included" hotel and we were asked to pay an additional $11 per person for breakfast on Mothers Day. Hot tub was lukewarm and the jets were extremely rigorous. No towels in the hot tub area. The wifi was horrible. Pretty much non- existent. The morning of our scheduled checkout, housekeeping started banging on our door around 9 am. We didn't hear what she said - the urgent and repeated banging sounded like the building was burning down, and before we could even get to the door, she was in our room. Beautiful hotel and grounds but our stay was not at all inviting or acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Disappointed.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: It seemed to be quite.
Cons: Having a heated pool, or warm would have made it pleasant for my family.
Location: Sight seeing and the view was beautiful, but there should be more authentic restaurants. Denny's suck, we had to leave because they took forever.
Pool was cold and closed to soon. No continental Breakfast, or baked cookies out for incoming guest. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable, and it was clean. I would stay there again, just to sleep. Hopefully the pool will be warmer, or hotter when I stay. I wanted to take my family out to swim, and relax. We did not enjoy that the water was so cold, and we stayed in the Jacuzzi most of the time. Other's were in there too, and not in the pool, so it was crowded. Not sure if the motel notices that around this time of the month the water needs to be warm in the pool. But if they do get complaints, they should take that into consideration next time around this time. So, in the last part of April and in May the pool should be warmed. Maybe the motel does not have a heater for the pool, I guess I would have to ask before I stay at any other Motels. I do know I have been in warm heated pools around Utah and they seemed to be indoors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Top Hotel mit ausgeziechnetem Frühstück

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Ruhiges, modernes Hotel in guter Lage (Lake Powell, Horseshoe Bend und Antelope Canyon in der Nähe) und einem für USA ausgezeichnetem Frühstücksbuffet. Eine tolle Poolanlage rundet den Aufenthalt ab.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
the check in staff is so rude. When I got there at 3pm. She said the room was not ready yet, and asked me to wait 45 minutes, at the same time, she already got all my information including credit card and driver license. Ok, I wait. But unfortunately, she totally forgot me. Most of the guests after me have got the room keys, and she asked me wait over and over again. Very disappointed !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location is great! Walk out of the hotel and you have a beautiful scenery to look at.