Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Nice resort close to page

Posted Apr 10, 2015
It's not perfect score, because the hotel and attached restaurants were not adjusted to the demand during spring break. Also, wireless only in the lobby? The rooms were clean and had an excellent view of lake Powell.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eugene oregon

No plugins for the modern world

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Had to pull the desk away from the wall and unplug the lamp just to plug in my phone. The alarm clock wasn't even plugged in because of the lack of outlets. Other than that it served its purpose. Kinda expensive for what you get but heck, its kinda in the middle if no where:P
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

parking view!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
i chose this hotel for the beautiful view buti got a view of the parking lot ... we were in fartest building (8) from the main building.which made it far to check message since WiFi only in loby of main bldg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix,AZ

Great place to stay at a great national wonder

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I've been staying at the Lake Powell Resort from the days when it was called the Wahweep. It's always been the premier place to stay at Lake Powell ... and the most convenient to take boat tours and rent boats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
room are little dated but are spacious and clean. You cannot beat the views from the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Not enough help in all areas of the hotel, lounge, restaurant, front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great hotel in a great location. I wish I would stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Centerville, UT

Quiet hotel with great view of Lake Powell

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The keurig machine with all the warm drink options since it was chilly, and the beautiful grounds that surrounded the whole resort.
Cons: The hot tub warmed
Location: Our family enjoyed the boat tour, Glen Canyon Dam, horseshoe bend, but the favorite was the the hanging gardens hike.
It was so nice to walk right out on the patio and have a gorgeous view of the lake. The grounds around the resort were very lovely and well landscaped with plenty of pathways and benches to sit on. The whole stay was very serene and we felt like we had everything we needed. The staff were very nice and even left extra hot cocoa in the room for my kids. The only real complaint was the hot tub wasn't warmed at all and that would have been really nice after a long day in the car, but even with that I'd still have stayed there again over a chain hotel in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is so old and facilities are terrible.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: We had no choice because all hotel around Page were full.
Cons: Fixed the point I wrote above.
Location: Horseshoe bend, Antelope canyon
Refrigerator and bedside light were broken, no free electric plugs we could use, there were no microwave and electric pot in the room. Terrible slow internet. We could not stay comfortable at here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location to view lake

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Very good location to view lake and acces lake activites. Beautiful landscape and construction make lake be more like a dream land.