Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really nice stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Staff, facility, food, location, all great. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely, affordable hotel in wine country

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Glen Ellen is a few miles north of Sonoma, with easy access to all wineries in the valley. The town itself wonderful.
We love staying at the Gaige House. It's got a wonderful location mid-valley in the little hamlet of Glen Ellen. Lots of great restaurants nearby, and of course, wineries galore. The staff here are exceptional, the rooms are roomy, clean and very comfortable. The highlight is the breakfast and treats throughout the day. Next time we stay we will have to make use of the grounds, because they are peaceful and wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

quaint & quiet!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The Gaige House has always been on my bucket list of inns to stay, and it didnt disappoint ! lovely rooms , ours had a little patio, friendly staff, wine tasting happy hour each night, great homemade breakfast and all the amenities you need for a relaxing stay! highly reccomend and will most definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We just loved it. The room was amazing! Large and real nice. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arcata

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The staff worked with me to create a surprising romantic getaway for my wife on her first night back in the country. I reserved the Zen Suite, which is even more amazing in person, and both my wife and I were very happy with the accommodations. The room was large, open, and very calming- which was accented by the glow of the fireplace! The entire suite is full of special little details that give the whole space a sense of luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Visit the wine country

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Every thing!
Cons: No
Location: With reach of Sanfransisco and an easy drive to the local wineries and this Napa Valley.
The hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Everything about Gaige House was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, ca

Awesome hotel, quiet atmosphere, perfect location.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: How calm the environment was and the pool/spa area was never busy.
Cons: the beds could be a little softer, but they were not uncomfortable.
Location: Right in the heart of wine country with food and shopping locations nearby.
the food was great, the room was clean and well organized, the grounds were in outstanding shape, the staff was extremely helpful and the location is ideal for a wine country vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mff43 from Michigan

Great B and B

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed....room, breakfast and people we met! Located in a very tiny town, not far from Napa, with fabulous restaurants! We stayed in the grand suite, which was incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cagfilm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved our stay here. We were in room 15 with the zen garden. Most beautiful room we've ever stayed in. Worth every cent. Staff is very helpful. Area is quiet and very relaxing.