Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont,CA

Great Inn

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Its comfort, beauty and quietness.
Location: Great restaurants in Glenn Ellen. Sonoma and Napa wineries are nearby. Great location!
What a lovely boutique hotel! It feels like a B&B, but with hotel amenities. It is located in a quiet garden setting. The jaccuzi and pool felt wonderful after a day-long trip through Sonoma and Napa. Our rooms are well appointed, with a fireplace. Breakfast was delicious and there are lots of great restaurants nearby. We loved the rustic setting of Glen Ellen. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Very comfortable.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Nice wine and cheese hour, port and breakfast. Very very nice stay. I would come back without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Stayed at the Gaige House for a weekend - perfect stay in every respect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, CA

Great Getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2015
My husband and I booked this hotel for a little getaway for our anniversary, this was a perfect little getaway. We booked a little last minute and stayed in the Deluxe King, it was nice to have your own private entry. Staff was nice, the complementary Breakfast was great and so were the homemade cookies in the lobby hallway. The wine and cheese hour was great too. This place is a great balance of and hotel/b&b, you get a great personal experience here, but also have privacy as well. The pool was great. There are amazing restaurants just walking distance, we ate at Star and Glenn Ellen Inn Oyster & Martini Bar. Both were excellent and highly recommended. There's a great hiking trail nearby too. We would stay again for sure, but next time we'd like to stay in one of the Zen Suites creekside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We all enjoyed our stay, breakfast it's very good, the decor is very homey, the staff is great. Overall, it's a beautiful and enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place in a quaint woodsy town. There are several restaurants within walking distance. We went on this trip with a couple of friends and the hotel offers several very pleasant areas to hang out, evening wine tasting and night time cookies. Our only complaint is that the beds were not very comfortable. We are planning to go back and maybe stay at a king room next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindsay from KC

A Perfect Stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the Gaige House. The amenities were wonderful, and the breakfast was great. The inn was only a short walk from a cluster of restaurants - perfect after a long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely perfect!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Would not hesitate to return. Wonderful staff and beautiful rooms. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Convenient, well located for wine country.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Wine & cheese offered in evening. Well attended. Good company
Cons: We found the bed to be a little soft for our choice. Everything else was great.
Location: Located right adjacent to highway, so there was some road noise. Good restaurant (Glen Ellen Inn) an easy walk from hotel.
Stayed 2 nights while visiting wineries in the area. Good place to hang out.