Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Fort Wayne, IN

Perfect Place for our Anniversary!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Cons: It would be nice to have a small refrigerator or something to keep drinks cold.
Location: We loved our Platypus tour of the smaller wineries around the area and enjoyed The Fig Café several times during our visit.
The Olea Hotel was an absolutely awesome place to celebrate our 20th anniversary. The room was small but very comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing and the staff very accommodating. The room shower was amazing and the heated floors a very nice touch. We would stay there again, and hope to not wait another 20 years!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brook from Chicago

Perfect place for an anniversary trip!

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Olea for our 1 year wedding anniversary. We could not believe how perfect the hotel was! Our room was so comfortable and had a modern decor. The best part was the heated bathroom floor. Breakfast each morning exceeded our expectations. The innkeepers were so helpful with printing our boarding passes and arranging a massage for us last minute. The location is very convenient--only a short walk to the Main Street of Glen Ellen. We will definitely be back here next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deb from Texas

Quiet and calming wine country stop off

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Olea is your place if you are looking for exquisite, tasteful lodging in an intimate setting with towering trees, rolling hills and fabulous service. Each person is treated as though the staff is there to meet your every need while visiting Sonoma County. Newly renovated rooms, plush bedding and individual court yard space for a glass of wine or a sweet conversation. A must stop over for a few days in the valley for anyone. Complementary wine each evening and a dessert. Excellent restaurants nearby and super market for your family needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

AMAZING - wouldn't change a thing!

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service, perfect. Julie was a wonderful/knowledgeable and informative host. Davesh was chipper, polite, efficient and welcoming.Perfect location for a wine route vacation. Rooms were fantastic, well equipped, romantic and sophisticated (all-in-one). We will go back, and further more will recommend this hotel to anyone/everyone we meet!! Kudos to the team, and thank-you for making our vacation wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernard from Madison, AL

Nice small hotel nested in the Sonoma valley.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Comfortable hotel in the country. Fantastic breakfast. In the end of the afternoon, you can rest on the patio under big trees and savor a free wine glass and home made dessert. Very clean and design rooms. No swimming pool but a Jacuzzi. Access to the parking lot not easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Washington

A quiet piece of Sonoma

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
A wonderful destination that offers a quiet escape and easy access to wine tasting around the Sonoma valley. The hotel is very well thought out modern touches including heated bathroom floor and a surprise gourmet farm fresh breakfast. Wonderful restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josh from Dallas, TX

Great hotel in the middle of wine country

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Staff very polite and caring. Great breakfast. Attention to detail. Wine tastings on the patio.
Location: In the middle of downtown Glen Ellen, CA. Several great wineries and restaurants nearby.
Went to Sonoma for a friend's wedding and stayed here for 3 nights. Great location, nice property, very relaxing, felt like you were staying at a friend's house. Staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MTET from UK

A relaxing hideaway

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Quiet unassuming ambience
Cons: None
Location: "Top Drawer"
Excellent location and facilities. Chris and Julie @ reception were helpful and informative.