Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice, convenient to everything.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity!
Cons: Nothing to add.
Location: Lots to do in the Brandywine Valley: History, museums, gardens, excellent dining.
Courteous staff. Clean and convenient accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Nice hotel. Nice staff. Doors slam way to hard and wake you up all night. Other wise nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Cons: More selection of TV stations?
Hampton Inn was exactly as expected from check-in to check-out. Good breakfast, friendly staff, clean facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: I could've used an ATM machine in the lobby.
It was nice and clean and conveniently located for a party we were attending in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from East Lyme, CT

Billing issues

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was fine but I was charged for an extra night. I brought this to the attention of the front desk upon check in, the following morning and upon checkout. Not sure I will use hotels.com again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehighton, Pa.

Weekend Trip

Posted Mar 17, 2015
My over all experience was fairly good. I did have one issue that annoyed me a bit. I rented at this hotel specifically for the pool and hot tub. I called in advance to ask about the times of availability and was told they were both open till 11. After checking in I went to check out the pool and hot tub and was a bit bothered to see signs listing the pool and hot tub to be closing at 10. Now that's not a huge difference, but when you don't get there till 6 and have dinner reservations at 7. That means pool time is eliminated or reduced to a measily half hour, which is what I and my sisters wound up getting. That was not worth the extra amount of money I spent to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana from Irvington, ny

Excellent for the money !

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Did not have occasion to deal much with staff, although as we checked in the receptionist printed up directions to the museum we planned to go to the following day, without us even asking. I am Very impressed by this chain! One gets so much for the money! We enjoyed a breakfast, with waffles we could make ourselves, which was included! And the Hampton Inn near JFK, where I stayed last, was also clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy from Pittsburgh

Best choice

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is the best place I have stayed in and my kids will tell you I am critiical! Clean, no weird odors, air worked, good breakfast- everything you would ask for. I will stay here again for certain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Sayville, New York

A very pleasurable stay at this hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
The nicest staff I have encountered in a hotel lately. Very accommodating, friendly, and efficient.