Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Reasonable rates Hotel in Brandywine Valley

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Room size, rates, breakfast voucher
Cons: Bathroom counter space TV stations: no PBS channel, but two Fox channels--Really?! Replace Fox Noise channels with intelligent channels like PBS
Location: Central location for exploring Brandywine Valley: Wineries, Winterthur Museum, about hour from Philly; close to Wilmington, DE; Andrew Wyeth Museum.
I was told the hotel was recently renovated. We stayed in handicap accessible room, but there was no hooks in bathroom to put clothes, etc. There is virtually no counter space around sink, even though the bathroom is very large. TV stations: no PBS channel, but two Fox channels--Really?! Take off the Fox Noise channels and replace with intelligent channels, like PBS. There was also something wrong with TV reception. The screen would go black for a second or two; sound would also cut out. Received breakfast voucher for our stay which was much appreciated as they had a hot breakfast in addition to continental. Good hours for breakfast--ended 10:30 a.m. which was nice when on vacation. Good location to explore Brandywine Valley region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russell, Ontario

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: Everyone should visit Longwood Gardens and go for breakfast at Hanks.
We stayed at the Wyndham Glen Mills for 3 nights and were very pleased with the hotel and our room. The bed was extremely comfortable. Very close to shopping and restaurants. The staff always greeted us with a hello and a smile. As other reviewers have mentioned getting into the hotel parking lot the first time was tricky but after the first day we managed just fine. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Would stay again

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Had a nice time at this hotel. Only thing I was not crazy about was the pool. Not in a good location, it's pretty much in the parking lot and it's very noisy. Other than that we had a very nice stay and plan on returning. Ricky at the front hotel desk was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The room was large enough. It had a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. Other hotels don't have all of these things. The staff was friendly.
Cons: I wish they had a comp. breakfast. That disappointed me as most places offer that.
Location: Longwood Gardens & QVC Studios
This hotel is located at a cross section between 2 major thoroughfares. There's a nice selection of restaurants right near the hotel. It's also near Longwood Gardens, which is a beautiful place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

15 minutes from Dupont Estates in Delaware

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Central location to vacation area and friendly front desk staff.
Cons: Don't need to charge for the Breakfast, fix the smell in the rooms.
Location: The Dupont Estates are within 15 minutes of the hotel.
The beds are great and the room is clean but could use an extra chair to sit in. There were two water bottles on the desk the first day which was greatly appreciated once we arrived but but not the next two days when we got back hot and tired. The breakfast is wonderful with a chef to serve personal omelets. The thing that was lacking was fresh fruit and bananas for three days. The excuse was the truck had not arrived with new supplies. The waffle machine is a mess as the cups to put the waffle mix in are too big and the the mix runs all over while cooking and it is very hard to get the waffles out. The room had a sickly sweet smell that made it hard to breath. The walls are so thin that when our neighbors arrived at 1:30 am we were kept awake for 2 1/2 hours from kids voices and the tv being on very loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Good and Bad

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly. Bar was nice.
Cons: Air conditioning blowing on bed. No air in living area. Pool neeeds to be cleaned better.
Location: Longwood gardens is close by and a great place to visit.
This was a nice hotel. Had a great breakfast with eggs cooked to order. However, if you reserve your room through Expedia the breakfast is not free. I reserved a King junior suite and I got a queen bed instead. The room has a bedroom area in the back and the living area in front divided by a bathroom. The bed was comfortable but the old air conditioning unit blew straight on the bed. There was no air or heat in the living area.. The air had to work its was from the bedroom to the front area. The bathroom was updated but there was no fan and no hooks to hang anything on. There was a nice pool but it was dirty. There was a nice bar/restaurant area but it did not open until 4:00 PM. Over all I think I would try a different hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Great stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great stay. Room service cheap and fast. 18 welcome! Clean. Awesome place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: Including breakfast for all guest
Location: n/a
I did not like how the road around the hotel were setup
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

No frills

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location, close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Update the lobby and make the entrance more inviting. The restaurant served breakfast, but nothing was mentioned about it. Clean the pool.
Location: Corner of main routes.
I reserved two rooms; one king and one double. The king room was o.k., clean, remodeled bath and a new a/c unit. The bed was o.k. in comfort. The double room had an old non-working a/c and uncomfortable beds. The lobby staff were non-professional although one did recommend a great restaurant. I waited over 10 minutes for one to get off the phone so I could check out and finally gave up. I expected more from a Wyndham property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel Close to Longwood gardens

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great hotel. Clean, very nice staff. Breakfast was great!! Only 5.00!!!