Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Odenton, MD

Nice hotel 15 minutes from Winterthur

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Cheerful, helpful staff at reception desk and in ample, included breakfast buffet with omelet station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price, some things lacking

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Maintenance staff and some of the front desk (especially late night) staff.
The most important thing to me is a clean hotel, and our room was clean. I chose this hotel because it had the lowest rate in the area. Sometimes you get what you pay for. One morning a power line was down in the area, the hotel lost power and there were not back up generators. Our TV was not plugged in or hooked up to cable, we told the front desk 3 times (last times saying we are leaving early the next day, so it didn't matter anymore) and it was never fixed. After the power outage our clock wouldn't work nor did the lights above the nightstand work, that was never fixed either. All in all though, I saved about $70/night over a different hotel and the room was nice enough. I would probably stay again to save the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sparta, nj

good overall

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Initial fretting by night front desk clerk not very courteous but improved on second night. Room was clean but had a smoke smell when we entered which was unusual since it is a non-smoking facility. We think it must have been in the rugs prior to renovations. Hotel is convenient to attractions in the area and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Feedback

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We do not like having a large bowl on the bathroom counter. I shave with a raszor, soap and water in the bowl. The lack of a stopper wastes water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raphine, VA

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The staff always greeted us and were knowledgeable when answering our questions.
Location: The gardens at Winterthur, Longwood and Chanticleer were nearby as well as some good restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff was friendly and helpful. I appreciate rooms with duvet covers. They feel much cleaner and more comfortable. No "ick" factor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craigfrom Baltimore MD

Business trip

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were very nice. The hotel is convenient to may kinds of food establishments and gas stations. it was easy to navigate from and to the hotel fro all my purposes. i can't speak on the breakfast offerings as the customer services directory stated it was available at 6:00, but it was not, and I didn't have time to wait until it opened. I'd still recommend the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Business Appointment

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was exactly what I needed for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Blairfrom Indian Harbour Beach, Florida

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding customer service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Reasonable rates Hotel in Brandywine Valley

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Room size, rates, breakfast voucher
Cons: Bathroom counter space TV stations: no PBS channel, but two Fox channels--Really?! Replace Fox Noise channels with intelligent channels like PBS
Location: Central location for exploring Brandywine Valley: Wineries, Winterthur Museum, about hour from Philly; close to Wilmington, DE; Andrew Wyeth Museum.
I was told the hotel was recently renovated. We stayed in handicap accessible room, but there was no hooks in bathroom to put clothes, etc. There is virtually no counter space around sink, even though the bathroom is very large. TV stations: no PBS channel, but two Fox channels--Really?! Take off the Fox Noise channels and replace with intelligent channels, like PBS. There was also something wrong with TV reception. The screen would go black for a second or two; sound would also cut out. Received breakfast voucher for our stay which was much appreciated as they had a hot breakfast in addition to continental. Good hours for breakfast--ended 10:30 a.m. which was nice when on vacation. Good location to explore Brandywine Valley region.