Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Craftsman Convenience

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Cons: Small room, no local eateries
Location: TINY town, no local services for 9 miles (one way)
This place is charming and clean. It's an old converted Craftsman house. However, I would definitely recommend against the twin bed room because it is tiny, almost claustrophobic. The bathroom is larger than the sleeping room. Other rooms which I saw were larger by far. Round trip to find a place for dinner was 18 miles! The single restaurant in town, next door to the hotel, was closed. Breakfast was delightful, one sitting only, meeting other guests was nice. Staff was courteous and friendly. I would definitely recommend it for anyone who likes the comfort and ease of out-of-the-way places. Conveniently located close to both Zion and Bryce National Parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Mike and Rachelle were wonderful hosts. They were very welcoming and they were full of great information about the area. The beds were very comfortable. The room was a little small with no storage space, but that would be my only complaint. The bathroom was large and the breakfasts wonderful. My friend and I had a great visit and would stay there again if we were to return to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Somerset

Helpful owners

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Very old fashioned
Location: Good midway point between Zion & Bryce Canyons
Disappointing that the only restaurant in the town was closed the night we were there. Owners were very helpful with local information. Breakfast very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute but lacks heat control in room.

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: The owners are VERY friendly and offers good advise as to what to see and do ind in Utah. Meet local people and tourists. The bed was fine.
Cons: 45 min from Kanab (food), heat, bathroom.
Location: The B&B is situated perfectly if visiting both Bryce C and Zion. Approx 4 hours from Las Vegas (throuh Zion). Next door is a well visited steak house.
We are a couple without children in middle/late 20s. This is out first stay at a B&B. We wanted something else than the usual concrete experience. Our room had a private bathroom across the hall. The shower head was too low, so we (5'8'' and 6'2'') had to bend our knees. The sink didn't have a water mixer and the toilet didn't flush properly. The biggest problem was the HEAT. Some rooms - including ours - didn't have windows to the outside. Instead it had windows to a hot (in spite of AC) sun room. Inside our room was a ceiling vent that made an annoying noise at high speeds and a electric ventilating /cooling machine (size of small fridge) that made bad smelling air and raised the humidity (too much!). The heat resulted in one of us not getting any sleep -- and sleep is the main goal to obtain at a hotel. This is the reason we only rate the hotel 2 instead of 3. The bed was good.We were not informed of any wifi password, but upon leaving the hotel we saw that there was wifi. We didn't ask and don't know if it's complimentary or not. Breakfast is at 8 o'clock and it changes from day to day what will be served. We got quiche + croissant the first day and a home made waffle the other. Great tea selection. All in all: Stay there, but buy food/water when passing through Kanab upon arrival (if coming from Page), insist on room with window. Perhaps best for more mature guests?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Would stop there again.

Posted Sep 17, 2010
The breakfast was very good and the hosts were friendly and enjoyed talking with all guests. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germany

Friendly, Beautiful area, great breakfast

Posted Sep 15, 2010
small room :( great breakfast, nice people running the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kearns, Utah

Best bed and breakfast in Glendale

Posted May 16, 2010
The Smith Hotel Bed and Breakfast was a friendly place with clean rooms. The access to the shower in our room was difficult for larger people, and the showerhead itself was quite low, but that is the one drawback to the room. Some of the other rooms are situated differently, so it could be that this problem is only with the room we were in. The beds were comfortable and the furnishings were enjoyable--antiques or simulated antiques (I'm no expert), were prevalent adding a nice atmosphere of bygone history to the room. There are a lot of stairs to access the rooms, which are on the upper level, so if you have trouble with that, you may not want to stay there. For dinner, there is a next door BBQ restaurant that has great food, but is somewhat pricey, and looks from the outside like it's not much, but like I said, the food is good. The Smith Hotel being a bed and breakfast, of course, serves breakfast, and what we had was good--fruit, blueberry/banana pancakes, and juice. Milk and coffee were also available. Other places to eat around there are scarce. In Orderville, 4 miles south, there is a diner, and that's about it until you get to Kanab 28 miles away. All that being said, we'd definitely stop their again sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Cute B&B

Posted Aug 4, 2008
This was a charming B&B. The people were friendly and were able to give us information about the area. I wished the service at breakfast had been better. Overall a good experience at an affordable price.