Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Hotel is somewhat remote, but handy to several parks. Owners were friendly and helpful. Lovely setting and comfortable room. Very clean. Excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Historic b&b near Bryce Canyon

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast & the friendly atmosphere.
Cons: The amenities are ageing but it is an historic building.
Location: Its a nice drive to Bryce Canyon & Zion N.P.
Smith hotel was classic old building with nice garden setting. They served a lovely breakfast but there was nowhere close by to have dinner.(the restaurant next door was closed through the week, due to illness). The owners were full of local knowledge & very happy to share it. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We stayed for one night there. The room was clean, the staff extremely friendly. We definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rolla, MO

Nice B&B on way to Zion Canyon

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: The shower head in the bathroom was stationary making it difficult to rinse off.
Location: We arrived late in the evening and just stayed overnight. The location was good for traveling through to Zion Canyon.
Lovely old hotel. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Lots of antiques downstairs. The owners were so welcoming and knowledgeable about the surrounding area and places we might want to see on our way to Zion. Breakfast was Outstanding!! It was a great visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Pleasant stay at Smith Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly, and breakfast was a leisurely affair where we got to talk with other guest seated at our table.
Cons: Hot water was a bit slow arriving at our shower.
Location: Easy drive to Bryce Canyon.
The Smith Hotel is a former boarding house turned into a B&B. It is charmingly furnished and very clean. The room was a bit warm, so we opened the windows, and after 10 the traffic died down and it was quiet enough to sleep. Breakfast was served at 8, consisting of waffles, fruit, yogurt, granola and juice. It is in a very small town where we had no cell phone service. Rooms are located upstairs. The only restaurant is conveniently located next door (an experience in itself).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel vriendelijke gezellige eigenaren

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: De entourage en de omgeving.
Location: Langs doorgaande road weet niet of er in de buurt activiteiten zijn.
Vriendelijke eigenaren die zelf in de nacht nog voor je klaarstaan, tijdens onze reis kwamen we s nachts aan doordat we niet op tijd konden arriveren í.v.m. een hurricane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Homestay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly and warm welcome
Cons: parking with more light
Location: Nice senic view from Zion National Park
B&B owner is nice even we arrive later than the check-in time. Excellent breakfast and fresh fruit. Reasonable price for the room condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly owner

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good breakfast and comfy bed. Only real complaint is that it really isn't very close to anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Heerlijk ontspannen, gasrvrij

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Prima plek, gastvrij, leuk om aan de ontbijttafel andere gasten te ontmoeten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
A little too far from Zion and Bryce.. if you plan to visit..kind staff but only avail breakfast after 8am..old facilities.. no air conditioner no kitchen no refrigerator either