Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly owner

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good breakfast and comfy bed. Only real complaint is that it really isn't very close to anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
A little too far from Zion and Bryce.. if you plan to visit..kind staff but only avail breakfast after 8am..old facilities.. no air conditioner no kitchen no refrigerator either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Lovely place to stay between Bryce and Zion canyon

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Nice b&b to stay in between the canyons for a couple of nights. Room comfy and clean and really comfy bed . No air con so need Windows open at night , but fly screens fitted. Tasty home made breakfast each morning served at 8. No dinner places around, so eat before you arrive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
very good breakfast, nice staff. Very old house, loud fan in bedroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D from Berkeley

A great base for exploring

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The friendly atmosphere, room decor, fantastic location, no-stress, no-hassle approach, helpfulness and friendliness of owner, meeting other guests.
Cons: The fridge in the hallway could be larger.
We stayed for 5 nights, the place was very cozy, the owner friendly and helpful. We had a charming small room (the cheapest one is the only one that has a bathroom across the hallway). Great homemade breakfast. So many cool things to explore around the area (Zion, Bryce, Cedar Breaks, Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Grand staircase...) within a 2 hour drive. German bakery in Orderville nearby. Fun to relax in the garden/patio after hikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MattDeb from indianapolis, in

Felt right at home

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The owners
Cons: It was great
Location: The location is right between Bryce and Zion so it worked out well for us. Highly recommend! We will stay here when we return. If you are coming t
The owners are wonderful hosts. The room was very clean and the inn has been well maintained considering its historic attributes. MDWright
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mare from Jersey Shore

Nice place

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was delicious - stuffed french toast -
Cons: They did not have room service unless you needed it? The building and the room were definitely dated. But comfortable.
Location: It was located on the main street/highway but there was hardly any traffic - it was next to a horse farm and apple orchard.
Nice place to stay - comfortable - nice garden area lots of flowers - lots of hummingbirds - The best part of the hotel was having the Buffalo Bistro restaurant next door - it was the only place to eat nearby but it was very good - good beer - friendly couple running B&B - gave us good information about the area -
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ching from Vancouver, Canada

Nice B&B

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Well located. Closer to Bryce Canyon than hotels in Kanab. reasonably priced. Clean & quiet rooms.
Cons: The sink is inside the sleeping room, next to the bed instead of inside the bathroom. You may wake up your partner if you need to use it at night.
Location: Not much around the area. You can drive to different scenic areas, all within an hour drive.
Pleasant and helpful hosts. Good breakfast. Good touch to have hummingbird feeders in front yard. You can watch the feeding while having breakfast. restaurant next door serve great home cooked country type of meal. It is a more relaxing experience than staying in a run-of-the-mill hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Grove, Oklahoma

Great Bed and Breakfast. It had everything we need

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Close enough to both Bryce Canyon and Zion.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bryce Canyin and Zion National Park, Hiking and sight seeing.
Close enough to both Bryce Canyon and Zion. Great breakfast and the staff (owners) were very informative. The Bed and Breakfast had everything we needed,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to both national parks

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet relaxing, homy look.
Cons: Nothing.
Friendly host, gave us loads of info. Of places to see not found in the tour books. The bad was comfortable, breakfast was delicious. A quiet relaxing area. we visited both Brice Canyon, abd Zion Park, we shot lots of pics.y