Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
very nice resort dining great warm day unusual for oregon coast could have used a/c
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana from Salem, OR

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Service was great.
Cons: While the service was excellent, some of the wait staff did not appear to be enjoying what they were doing.
I was there for a conference. Our group has met there every year for many years. The room was conveniently located, comfortable, and clean. The only criticism was that the luncheon food was sub par. The flank steak was too tough to eat and presentation (meat and rice) was not what I was used to from this 5-star hotel and restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location, nice people, condition issues

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Setting is beautiful.
Cons: Attention to room detail, fix the shower curtain, ants and plumbing issues.
Location: Ate at the Side Door Café nearby for dinner and it was wonderful. The golf was excellent and very inexpensive. The pool was pleasant and warm.
Beautiful view, beds were very comfortable. The shower curtain was too short and the shower soaked the floor. When we told them about it they told us it was a property wide issue and they were working on it. There were a few ants under the refrigerator and the toilet flushed slowly and ran. Required resetting the float each time. Annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mindi from Beaverton, OR

Resort with great amenities

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The pool was lap size with warm water, tall ceilings, comfortable lounge chairs, hot tub, sauna, and nice shower in dressing rooms.
Cons: The double bed rooms would be better with queen beds.
Location: The location is out of town and up a hill away from the beach. Very private and secluded feeling.
The resort rooms have views of the golf course and the pool was amazing. It would be better if the 2 beds were each queens instead of doubles. Doubles are super small and don't fit tall people well. However, the bedding was cozy and the relaxed atmosphere was nice. It was quite a walk to the beach, so if you are looking for something with a beach view and easy access to the beach, this is not the place. It did have a nice nature trail along the golf course that lead to the beach though. Great place to leisure around. The lounge was great too and had live music, a pool table, and delicious food.
2 out of 5
by Sabrina from Portland, Oregon

Disappointment

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Spacious room ~ restaurant food ~ not much else
Cons: Spa be open more days and hours; more reasonably priced rooms; No ocean view rooms
Location: Lincoln City shopping and casino; Depo Bay whale watching
It was our 22nd anniversary and we wanted to enjoy one night at the beach. Check-in went OK (there was no one around; both customers and desk staff) for a minute or two. No Ocean view; only Bay view with upgrade. When asking about the Spa, the check-in clerk failed to let us know that it was closed that day (we had packed up our things and headed across the street to enjoy the spa, only to find a CLOSED sign). We went back to our room and tried a jacuzzi bath. Well, the bath plug was not even in the drain (nasty hair and muck dangled from it); my husband had to practically put all his strength to press the plug down). The shower pressure was awful also. We decided to eat dinner at the hotel, and we happened to be the 'only guests' that came in the hour that we ate our meal (it was a little too quiet). The food was very good (Filet Mignon). At check-out, my husband told the lobby clerk that our stay was less than impressive, and she said "I will pass it on". Disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there on New Year's Eve. The lounge was very small with very large furniture so it accommodated very few people which was a little disappointing. We ended up going elsewhere to celebrate. We felt our room could have been cleaner or maybe a little more updated. The carpet had burn holes (cigarettes?) and several stains. There was a wad of hair in the shower that was not ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great cozy, comfortable room.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to quiet as well as to Lincoln City
Location: Taft district is close, good beach access. Beach Dog Cafe was terrific.
Excellent room. Salishan has a bar and restaurant as well as spa amenities. Easy to use and nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
For the cost the room was small and cramped but the swimming pool was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: nicely updated rooms. cozy and comfortable.
Beautiful grounds. Lovely walk to beach. Bay House restaurant close drive for an excellent dinner.