Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Great rooms. Convenient location. Cozy atmosphere.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Really enjoyed live music in the lounge. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Posted Dec 17, 2014
They were out of power upon arrival and totally unprepared. Manual check in took forever. Small finger flash lights. No security to rooms. Upkeep was bad including very dirty rooms with non functioning accessories. Overall just STAY AWAY!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Festive Atmosphere

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: It gives you the feeling of the privacy of a home with all of the amenities of a hotel.
Cons: The restaurant appeared to be understaffed for such a busy and important occasion.
Location: The spa is amazing. There's great birdwatching in the bay.
It was a beautiful place to spend our Thanksgiving vacation. They created a festive atmosphere with Christmas lights and decorations. We enjoyed our adjoining rooms with fireplaces and views of the bay. It was nice to be able to bring our dog. The hotel staff was friendly and professional. All of our room-service meals were delicious. The only negative experience was Thanksgiving dinner. We had reservations, but still had to wait over 45 minutes to be seated. The restaurant also seemed to be understaffed the following day and had lines through the lobby waiting for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenwater, WA

Get Away Trip

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Great location ,nicely kept grounds, great views, nice clean rooms, covered parking
Cons: The mattress needed replacing. I mentioned it to resort staff and they seemed concerned.
Location: Great location, just outside of Lincoln City....lots to see and do. From shopping to hiking.
This was my first time staying at this resort. I found it very nice and reasonably price. Large King room with a nice couch and chair. Great water view. Quiet and cozy with a fireplace. I will stay again. If I had one issue, the mattress was comfy but worn out and saggedin the middle. Part of the problem was the middle supports. But wasn't a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant but Comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2014
This place has been around a long time, but is very well kept and still elegant, while keeping a woodsy, organic feeling. Staff was more than helpful, friendly and answered every question. We felt very special during the whole stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was dirty

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Staff wasn't the best the room was dirty with spots in the carpet. I just wouldn't recommend it with the price I payed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bfrom AZ

Honeymoon on the coast

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fit well with our trip. We were driving the coast and opted to stop here. Great off the path feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordanafrom Portland

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not sure why the bad reviews. It did take a while to get me a room but he place was really nice. Large pool- the family really had a good time here. We did not fine in the resort br heard fro other families that he food was great. Would defenitely come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yakima

Great resort, with lots to offer.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This resort is a must see and stay. It is situated in a private locale. The staff is friendly and always willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Harry Tullyfrom Redding, Ca

Great Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice accommodations at a reasonable cost. Dining room food is really good. Would recommend Salishan to anyone, anytime.