Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Right near the beach, 15 min drive to the city.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Nice room, friendly staff and the bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port noarlunga

Dismal and dated

Posted May 26, 2015
Small and outdated rooms. Really should be around $80 per night for this standard. Only positive was the view and position. Paid $145 for 1 night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Cons: Toilet plumbing
Great location and easy to find. Nice and close to the airport without the noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coffs harbour

A good spot within walking distance of most attrac

Posted May 8, 2015
Location was good room was clean and comfortable but the vinyl bed head smelt of old plastic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malinong, SA

Nice hotel in the heart of Glenelg

Posted May 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: I liked the location, the cleanliness and the comfort. Also the Planks restaurant's food was delicious!
Cons: The fee for room service could be reduced from $4.50. Being told you can't turn around and you need to back out would have been helpful.
Location: Close to the beach, shops, Jetty rd and restaurants/cafes but Planks restaurant is great.
Had on overnight business trip so stayed in a standard room seeing as I didn't think I'd have time to appreciated Marina views! Room was ok, had all I needed and was clean. The car parks are quite small and poky. The car parking behind the check in wasn't the car park allocated for my room and instead of being told I would need to reverse out to get to it, I drove forward thinking there would be room to turn around - there wasn't. Not a long way to reverse, but would have appreciated the heads up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Vastly over rated is only 3 star at the best,

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: location, car parking
Cons: Modernise the whole motel
Location: Beach, shops, hotels Tourist centres
old motel, bathroom is very old fashioned, smoke smell everywhere not a pleasant stay ,location is great,poor value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent value

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful and friendly.
The hotel is in an excellent location, very handy for beach, shops, restaurants and transport to city /airport. The food and service in the restaurant/cafe/bar is also very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australua

Beautiful views of the Marina

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The Plank restaurant was a great place to sit back and have a drink overlooking the Marina
Cons: The cleaning of rooms could be improved
Location: Your in walking distance to Jetty Road and all the many restaurants on the Marina perfect spot to stay if on a budget
Great restaurant and close to all the action of Glenelg the staff were very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whyalla

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: comfortable, clean room really friendly staff location excellent spot
Cons: parking a bit tight
Location: our daughter is at Flinders uni so location perfect for us to visit her we have friends who live in Warradale and Secombe gardens as well
great spot in excellent location really nice friendly helpful staff really good rooms at really good rates being from the country we really appreciate it and enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels