Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Toronto, ON, Canada

An unexpected gem

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: Conveniently located right off the Thruway.
We stayed here on route to New York City and found it an unexpected pleasure. The room was large, tastefully decorated, and well equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, WiFi, etc. There is a lovely lobby with a fireplace. The breakfast was above average, with eggs, sausage and waffles as well as cold foods. We didn't use the pool, fitness center, or laundry facilities, but were impressed that they were there. The whole place gave the impression of being run by people who care about quality. Even the vending machines were state-of-the-art.The staff were friendly, and the price was right. In New York we stayed at a well-known hotel that cost 4 times as much and frankly, we had a better experience at the Comfort Inn. A couple of small criticisms: the heater was noisy (it did keep the room a comfortable temperature, though). The accessible room should have a desk chair that fits under the desk so the path to the bed remains clear. And -- my pet peeve about most hotel rooms -- there should be reading lamps on both sides of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quick trip to see family for holidays

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jin from vienna VA

overall good

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hard to evaluate since I got there over 2 am..and got out 9 am. Stayed there just 7hours to get some sleep. But the location seemed pretty good to access to the highway during the road trip. Overall good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Lower the price
We stopped here because it was right off the New York Thruway. Its way overpriced for a glorified motel. Room was clean. It was fine except for the price. I guess they think since they are close to the thruway, they can gouge you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed an overnight stop on the road, and were totally unfamiliar with the area. We were very pleasantly surprised with how nice this hotel stay turned out. Clean, nice safe feeling location. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eddie from NJ

Very comfortable place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although my stay was short I was very pleased with the hotel. Even though it was located about half an hour from the city of Albany it was very convenient to get to as it was right off of the major highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for us

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Staff was great. Room was excellent. Enjoyed breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittney from Syracuse, NY

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Aug 2, 2013
The room was very clean and the amenities were great. I forgot my phone charger and asked the front desk if they had one to borrow. They didnt but they searched every drawer and desk possible to look for one. The Pub within the hotel had really good food even though it kind of looked like a dive. Everyone was very friendly and the convenience was well worth it. Very easily accessible off of the thru-way and close to restaurants and attractions. Definitely recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com