Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We only stayed one night but everything was good. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Definitely not the best location. A bit far from everything. You need a car or to call a taxi. Staff was nice despite the comments I read. I stayed there to take the NY Bar Exam so it was more than enough, but wouldn't recommend it for a touristy trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

location- location -location

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: staff
Location: dreadful location - nothing in vicinity
check in was terrible - clerk cld not find confirmed reservations - this is located in midst of truck depot so noise level awful - caters to truck drivers etc not travellers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Wow! Exceeded my expectations

Posted May 9, 2015
Needed an overnight stay passing thru the Albany area, and trusted the other reviewers. A little sketchy-looking from the road in the dark on arrival, but a very pleasant stay. Great staff; large, comfortable room with updated decor; nice breakfast was much better than others at this price point. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utica ny

Quiet and clean

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice atmosphere, low noise. Very good breakfast bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Convenient

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: WIFI connection. Even the person at the desk had no clue how to activate it.
Location: Next door is Johnnie B's Diner which is an absolute must! What a visual and the food is VERY good.
Since we were traveling to the Albany area for a family occasion, Days Inn was convenient. Stayed two nights and the only complaint was the WIFI accessibility...it simply didn't work. However, my life doesn't require to run for my existence to continue....so convenience, quiet and clean made the stay just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Albany

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice/would return if need to be in that area again

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
It met our needs because it was very close to the places we needed to go. The fan seemed to blow cool air when on heat and table was in front of heater. Liked the no smoking area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A convenient, comfortable stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Needed an overnight stay on the way to Vermont and this is right off the NY Thruway at I-787. Stayed in the newer three story section. Clean, comfortable room. Not large but it had everything needed. The hotel has an indoor pool and is across the street from a pretty good restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charles from Out of town

decent stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was as expected for low cost hotel. Not the friendliest staff but ok overall experience.