Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Convenient

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: WIFI connection. Even the person at the desk had no clue how to activate it.
Location: Next door is Johnnie B's Diner which is an absolute must! What a visual and the food is VERY good.
Since we were traveling to the Albany area for a family occasion, Days Inn was convenient. Stayed two nights and the only complaint was the WIFI accessibility...it simply didn't work. However, my life doesn't require to run for my existence to continue....so convenience, quiet and clean made the stay just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A convenient, comfortable stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed an overnight stay on the way to Vermont and this is right off the NY Thruway at I-787. Stayed in the newer three story section. Clean, comfortable room. Not large but it had everything needed. The hotel has an indoor pool and is across the street from a pretty good restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charlesfrom Out of town

decent stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was as expected for low cost hotel. Not the friendliest staff but ok overall experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesfrom Pearl River

Convenient location, but that's about it.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine for 1 night because of the convenient location. True motel experience with absolutely no sense of luxury.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Michigan

Fair

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine. Midnight staff responded quickly when called about rowdy customers. Reception staff and morning staff were not friendly or welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike Boehlkefrom Albany

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room. Loved having a little fridge and microwave in the room. Lots of room in the bathroom. Enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karlfrom WV

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by j flandersfrom copenhagen n.y.

Three night stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed three nights, had to ask for towels after the first night, toilet tissue Kleenex and other items after the second night. Also floor was not cleaned any day. Staff with the exception of desk clerk spoke English very well. e
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DeLynnfrom New Jersey

Stay at Days Inn Glenmont

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to find, clean, friendly staff