Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was great!
This hotel is a little older but well kept up and clean.The staff was super friendly and helpful. We will stay at the Caravan Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from denver co

basic hotel in the middle of town

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient, quiet and basic accommodations.
Cons: missing a disposable plastic laundry bag in the room
Location: jumping off spot for aspen; 5 minute drive from hot springs pool
My sister and I stayed here when we came up for our niece's HS graduation. Clean, convenient, quiet and basic accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Colorado

Clean, quiet hotel with friendly staff.

Posted May 22, 2014
We needed a place for a one night stop over and this place fit the bill. Nice to have a friendly face at the check in counter, made us feel as though he was happy we were there. Room was clean, beds very comfy. Value good for what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from Colorado

Great hotel, close to everything.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: We loved that our room had both a fridge and microwave in it, most don't.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved a little. It was mainly pastries, muffins, pancakes, cereal...all sweet stuff. Could use some fruit and yogurt.
Location: Glenwood Caverns and adventure park, hot springs, hiking, rafting, paragliding, etc...
We stayed here for two nights and loved it, clean rooms, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WyomingGirl from Rawlins, WY

Great service at the hotel, very friendly!

Posted May 13, 2014
Older hotel but clean and very reasonable. Front desk people were very nice and helpful. We would stay here again. Breakfast was good with plenty of good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About a mile from "the pool" and downtown!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I went with my two daughters. When we arrived I was a little worried, heard a lot of horror stories about smaller places. It looks like the Inn is undergoing some renovations but it's not disruptive at all. The girl that checked us in was very helpful. We actually met the owners wiping down the outside of the doors after a wind storm had covered them with dust. The room was clean the mattresses felt new and very comfortable. Plenty of pillows. Asked for a few more towels and they were soft and fluffy. Bathroom was clean and the water pressure was great. My only complaint was that the TVs needed updating. I mentioned this when we were leaving and was told it is in works. On our last night we didn't want to go out for dinner so we ordered pizza. Uncles Pizza delivered a wonderful 20' pie. Tasted amazing. Overall I have already told a few friends about the Caravan Inn. I will go back and am looking forward to seeing the updates in store!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful! The hotel room was not clean! There was hair in the shower and only one towel for a room with two beds. Seems like the rooms weren't properly cleaned! The breakfast, :( not one fruit! The location was too loud and the other guest were too loud even though it was after 11pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mitch from Utah

Very nice place, reasonably priced

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by David

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, price.
Cons: Beds need to be more comfortable. Overall the motel is old and could use some renovations.
Location: Nice location.
The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good, not amazing, but better than many other motels I've stayed at. However, the most important thing is getting a good night's sleep, and the bed was too uncomfortable for that.