Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

parachute, co

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean, quiet, and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from Denver, CO

Overnight stay in Parachute

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The complimentary breakfast. Everything was great!
Cons: Make the beds softer and monitor the juice machine better, the orange juice was a bit watered down.
Location: Parachute is between Grand Junction and Glenwood Springs. Great central location for a fishing in either direction.
We were on a 3 day fishing trip and landed in the area on the first night. The amenities offered and price were in our budget. The beds are suppose to be pillow top (ours was too hard to be a pillow top) and there was a sign on the bed that said we had a choice between firm and soft pillows. Not the case for our room but overall it was good. The complimentary breakfast was great it raised our level of expectation for the remainder of our hotel stays. The coffee was great, we had 2 choices for fresh waffles and the scrambled eggs were just right! This place has been served the best breakfast thus far! We would definitely choose to stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from Denver, CO

Overnight stay in Parachute

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The complimentary breakfast. Everything was great!
Cons: Make the beds softer and monitor the juice machine better, the orange juice was a bit watered down.
Location: Parachute is between Grand Junction and Glenwood Springs. Great central location for a fishing in either direction.
We were on a 3 day fishing trip and landed in the area on the first night. The amenities offered and price were in our budget. The beds are suppose to be pillow top (ours was too hard to be a pillow top) and there was a sign on the bed that said we had a choice between firm and soft pillows. Not the case for our room but overall it was good. The complimentary breakfast was great it raised our level of expectation for the remainder of our hotel stays. The coffee was great, we had 2 choices for fresh waffles and the scrambled eggs were just right! This place has been served the best breakfast thus far! We would definitely choose to stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cesar from des moines

Awesome Breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: breakfast!!!!
We love the breakfast! very safe place , clean and comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcome stop on a road trip

Posted Aug 4, 2013
I didn't have high expectations of a hotel in such a small town, but I was pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of my room. The only strange thing is the my GPS kept trying to send me in the wrong direction, but that's not the hotel's fault. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, friendly stop along the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

almost brand new

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great and surprisingly nice stay getting off the interstate on a travel day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from Denver

Quick stopover!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Only one dinner choice nearby.
If you need a place for a quick night stopover that is clean and quiet, this is the place. We were very pleased. Not many amenities in this small town, but for a comfortable night's sleep and a decent breakfast, this hotel is hard to beat for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by CKE from New Jersey

Nice hotel, location not so interesting

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because all the hotels in Grand Junction were sold out. We were just passing through, and the hotel is close to I-70, easy to access, and close to several local restaurants. The staff was professional and friendly, the room was well-appointed and comfortable. Food, not so great. But it was normal fare for a chain hotel, so no surprises. If you're passing through Parachute or need to be in the location for business, I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs,

My stay

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay here agian. DJ the check in lady was the best very friendly talk to both my children and remember all our names. The room I stayed in was big and had a microwave and mini ice box. I enjoyed every moment of my stay. Thank you DJ for a wonderful stay.