Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missoula, montana

Not fancy but clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pretty basic motel..,, nothing fancy. The location was great as we could easily walk most attractions. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Our air conditioner made loud clanking noises after running for a while so we just did not run it all night. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver co

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. We watched the travel channel and that's where we learner about the motel. Walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Good Hotel - we've stayed a few times before and the staff are always nice and the room clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We stayed for one night in June 2014. The amenities are a little bit outdated. However, everything was clean. For the price you pay it is an okay hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy

Like dating MaryAnne from Gilligans island

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Clean but a little dated, however still comfortable
Unpretentious and comfortable more than luxurious. An inexpensive place to stay near the Glenwood Springs Pool. It was a good nights sleep and the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cheap hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Stayed one night, was quiet and cozy. Breakfast was lacking, but for the price it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, close to train station

Posted May 31, 2014
Great hotel, walking distance from train station, clean bedrooms although a bit small bathroom but its still very good. Great hospitality too from the owners. Would recommend this place if you want a decent place to sleep
3 out of 5
by PETE from Sun City, AZ

Place for a quick stop

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: On-going construction to update the rooms were evident. Easy access to free WI-FI
Cons: Security chains for locking doors, coffee pot in room. Better pillows and more of them (we only had 2). Earlier hours for continental breakfast.
Location: Easy access from I-70.
Verbal directions to the Hot Springs pool were confusing. Restaurant next door was closed for evening meals however, was open for early breakfast. NO security chain to lock our room. The room clock wasn't plugged in and the pillows were flat. We could hear the shower in the room next to us. We had to channel surf to find TV stations...no listings were provided. The continental breakfast (including coffee) was served in the lobby after 7am (which is the time we left to continue our travels).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just spent one night.

Posted May 19, 2014
Everything worked out fine. Nice area close to all sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience, worth the stay and affordable.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Add a couple more pillows to the beds :)
Location: It's right off the interstate, so easy access to everything. The only downside is if you want to catch a movie at night, it's about 20 miles away.
Literally the only complaint I have is that they only give 2 pillows for a one bed. Everything else was completely awesome and the rooms were very clean. Great experience, nice staff and cute rooms.