Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: New pillows
Location: Hanging Lake, Maroon Bells
Great breakfast, fresh everything, great location. Even better price. I'll be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Convenient and affordable

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The staff was great. Would liked to have known about renovation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from loveland co

Ok hotel. Wasn't the greatest

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We had a great time in glenwood . The springs was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Telluride, CO

Fair priced hotel off I-70

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location to I-70 and $90-$100 per night.
I don't think the owner is very concerned with his/her hotel. I think the hotel was built or last remodeled in the early 80's, about 30 years ago. The hotel wasn't dirty, but it was run down and a little depressing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Old and under remodeling.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The location was just off the freeway and close to the hot springs. It was easy to walk to many restaurants.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated and repaired.
Location: Close to many things to do and restaurants.
The hotel was old and under renovation. There were old chairs and tile in the halls. The room was dark and the ceiling in the shower area was rusted and the wall paper was curling off. There were holes in the wall were, I believe, the hair dryer once was. They needed to renovate many years earlier, it seems. Would not be back until I would see new pictures of the rooms. The breakfast was good. There were hot items, fresh fruit salad and yogurt and waffles to make. The staff spent most of the time just visiting with each other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A super hotel, great staff, & terrible TV

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: TV
Location: Located in-town, there are restaurants, fuel stations, and a car wash along the street.
Rooms are modern and comfortable, and extremely well decorated. The showers especially are great! The breakfast included in the room rate is outstanding; everything from juices, eggs, and hash browns to waffle irons to make your own to lots of fruit and good coffee. Many dining choices are adjacent and nearby. Secluded parking is provided. The only thing reducing my rating by one category is the absolutely terrible TV. It is Comcast, the remotes contain no "menu" key like DirecTV, and no in-room operating instructions and channel listings are provided. After the front desk provides a method for getting an on-screen channel list, it scrawls infuriatingly across the screen! I WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN BECAUSE OF THE HORRIBLE TV, AND I SO INFORMED MANAGEMENT IN AN EVALUATION CARD!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Look elsewhere

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: If there is an actual renovation, good! The whole place is run down, tired, and broken.
First non smoking room was stinking of smoke. Second room was in great need of renovation and had a stove but no refrigerator. Breakfast was lacking and in the lower level with no elevator. Signs posted saying there was a renovation going on, but no work was being done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Presctt,AZ

Hotel is in need of some updating. Room was clean

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable mattress,friedly staff and great breakfast.
Cons: Needs some new carpet. A couple of tiles were missing in the bathroom on the baseboard.
Location: Great location: close to 1. Glennwood Canyon bike trail 2. Hot springs pool 3.downtown restaurants & night spots 4. transit system
Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. Staff was very helpful. Overall a good stay. We would go back to this Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Reasonable rate but some changes needed.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown. The breakfast (buffet style) was good.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: Close to downtown and local amenities. Not far from Glenwood Adventure Park.
We spent three nights here. Room was clean but bottom fitted sheet would not stay on mattress after night's sleep so by morning...not comfortable. Also, we were definitely not happy with the pillows. Sort of like a baby crib pillow with just a bit of fluff in them. Certainly not comfortable. Did ask for more substantial ones but none available. Asked for wake up call but did not receive it. Good thing we woke up in time. I think that small alarm clocks would be nice in the rooms. The hotel is in process of renovations so hope that things will be better soon. Carpets need replaced also. The rate was fairly good for a tourist town -at least in our opinion but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arvada

close to town/pool

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was decent. Close to town and the pool
Cons: Bathrooms, fixtures, tub, fan- very noisy
Location: Mountain town. Hot Springs pool nearby. Town is within walking distance. Many places to eat and enjoy night life
This hotel is old, and run down. The fan in my bathroom made an awful noise the entire time the light switch was on. This was irritating, especially in the middle of the night. Bathtub had major scratches in it. So much so, it appeared dirty. Elevator close to entrance wasn't working this stay, or tour stay in March. Makes it difficult for an 89 year old father to get down all those stairs for breakfast. Very inconvenient. It is obvious they are under construction. Had I known that when I made the reservation, I would have gone elsewhere. I plan to go back to Glenwood Springs, but I will not stay at the Ramada.