Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

A Hidden Treasure

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: A friendly and courteous stafff The amenities, television, WIFI and internet and full kitchen. A free breakfast fit for a king or queen.
Cons: The pool was cold and when we were there many families were using it so it was noisy.
Location: Glenwood Hot Springs Spa with Vapor caves and mineral baths Scenery that was beautiful. Easy access to Aspen - great roads
We had a little trouble finding the hotel but the staff told us how to access the Springs and Downtown and we were all set. The atmosphere was open and colorful and clean. We had a 4 * breakfast and a full kitchen and machines for purchasing non-alcoholic drinks. The hotel did not provide alcohol but gave us directions to a liquor store about 3 minutes away. The television was large screen and on a dolly so you could watch from your bed or from the sitting room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver, co

Clean & modern

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Clean, new, modern decor & in an ideal location. Clean, new, modern decor & in an ideal location. Clean, new, modern decor & in an ideal location. Clean, new, modern decor & in an ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Glenwood Springs hotels

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: We had a 1st floor studio. Nice to have the additional space.
Location: There is a complete shopping center next door to the west. You don't have to go into town.
My husband has been going to Glenwood Springs for 50+years. I've been going for 30+ years. We have stayed in many hotels and the Residence is now my favorite. Clean, great staff, convenient. It's worth the little drive to and from the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins, CO

Great location, close to everything

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Bed was so comfy, it was nicely furnished with a nice couch and chairs that were really clean!
Cons: Nothing
We were only staying here one night on a long drive from San Diego to Fort Collins. Weather was really bad, and we decided to stay in Glenwood Springs and continue the drive in the morning. This was an excellent choice for the night. Easy to find from the freeway, and very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arvada, CO

Not too pleasant

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness. Comfort of the sofa bed.
Location: Good location, near shopping and activities.
Room had a sofa bed that was lumpy and not conducive to sleep. Interior doors had dirty hand-prints all over them. Only stayed one night out of scheduled 3 nights. Moved to Marriott Courtyard and was very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Jason Keenan, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for giving us some feedback on your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs. We were sad to hear that our accommodations did not meet your specific lodging needs. We are looking into upgrading these units and hope to have a solution in the near future. In the future we look forward to accommodating you and your family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebeccafrom Colorado

Definite Room for Improvement

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was excellent. The room was comfortable but not as clean as I had anticipated. The blanket for the sofa bed was obviously dirty with some sort of bright orange dust - I think either Cheetos dust or Doritos dust. We got clean replacements right away. Some of the dishes in the cupboards were dirty so we ran the dishwasher to clean all of the dishes. The lobby near the free breakfast area had a mousetrap - the old style mouse trap - under the ledge of the fireplace. I didn't notice it when I walked by... but when I sat down to eat, the mouse trap is very noticeable. Fortunately, there wasn't a dead mouse in the trap, but it certainly wasn't what I was expecting to see when sitting down to eat. Needless to say, I wasn't hungry for breakfast anymore. I think next time I will find another hotel while visiting Glenwood Springs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jason General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you encountered during your visit to our hotel. I have moved forward and addressed all the issue you listed with our Management Team. Rest assured that we will provide the level of accommodations during your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RAVfrom Denver

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great. Not far from downtown or the springs. Rooms were impressive. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A weekend trip to Glenwood

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, clean kitchenette, personable staff
Cons: Hair dryer didn't work well - I'm sorry I forgot to report this during my stay!
Location: Glenwood Springs - close to tons of outdoor activities, water sports, autumn colors
The room was great - I probably spent more time in the room than I would have, otherwise, because it was so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janetfrom Denver

Excellent value and room

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think others have said it too - the king suite, was one of the best I've seen at this price point. The bedroom and living room space are separate but joined, along with a 3/4 kitchen. We took the advice of others and got a room facing the back of the hotel on the 4th floor and it was quiet with a nice view, as opposed to looking at the parking lot and highway. The people, the grounds, the indoor pool and hottub were all neat and clean although a bit plain but a fair trade off for all you get. The buffet breakfast also allowed for my vegetarian husband and my gluten free needs. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when visiting this area in the future.