Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to hot springs

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cute room, comfy bedding, nice hotel staff. I'd stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

COZY AND QUAINT

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: We loved our room. It was so cozy and had lots of character.
Booked the hotel on location only and was SO pleased with how great of a stay we had. The staff was friendly from the parking attendant to the front desk staff to the bartender.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Beach, Fl

Lovely place

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and front check in ladies.
Cons: A little better matresses, the old box spring type is a little hard. ALthough we are use to the pillow top oe, so its was hard to go back.
Location: The hot springs were awesome, but crowded in the therapuetic pool. Most of the people were hogging the sides, not allowing others to join in.
What a place to stay in Glenwood Springs. Central to all the area and the staff is so eager to please and the front desk staff ladies were the best activities directors. These ladies know it all about the food, directions and lots of things to do. Including where and when to do the activities. The hotel has lots of history and its decorated perfectly. Nice antiques and old fashion post beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Certainly not grand or upscale as reviewed

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: We had a very large room which was nice.
Cons: Renovate - bring true grandness back - not cheap
I read quite a few reviews that stated this hotel was grand and fancy and it is far from that. I will state it is probably the best hotel in Glenwood Springs, but overall, it is old, smelly, and the lobby is incredibly 'gaudy'. The antiques are cheap. The staff was very friendly as typical Coloradoans. I would not stay here again for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LQfrom Hilton Head Island

Great hotel in the middle of everything!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the staff, accommodations , easy walk to the hot bathes and massages. Great restaurant inside hotel,,recommend the fish tacos. Would definitely stay here again- added bonus dog friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location/nice hotel
Cons: Better cable service and breakfast included with stay.
The only negative thing that I can say is we that we checked in on Sunday in tIme to watch the Bronco game and the channel was not working in the rooms. We wanted to relax for a bit and watch the game before dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amyfrom Colorado

One of my favorite hotels!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is ideal. We took the train to Glenwood Springs and the hotel was across the street from the station. There are wonderful restaurants nearby (especially the Pullman down the street). Our room was beautiful, full of antique furniture and a beautiful view of the mountains. We can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliefrom Denver

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. The location of the hotel was great, we could walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Amtrack station

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I rated the hotel a 4 rather than 5 because I feel they could offer either a free breakfast bar or at least a continental breakfast. Just offering granola bars and apples is a poor offering with what the rates are for the rooms. Even motels offer breakfast in mornings. The Hotel Denver certainly has room and tables already in the lobby area. Thank you,