Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein gemütliches Hotel in erholsamer,schöner Lage

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Zimmer und allgemeine Art der Hotelführung
Location: In ruhiger Lage und nahe Freiburgs
Sehr freundliches und aufmerksames Personal, Zimmeraustattung und Interieur des Hotels sehr gediegen, Frühstücksraum und Buffet klein aber fein, alles in bester Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helmut

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Gemuetliches Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Sehr sauber mit grosszuegigem Fruehstuecksbuffet. Uns hat es gut gefallen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldenburg

Guter Service, gute Küche und Gemütlichkeit

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Äußerlich schon ein Schmuckstück, aber auch innerlich: Ein Hotel "mit Herz": Alles stimmte, vom Zimmer über das Essen bis hin zum Service!
Cons: Vielen Dank für diese Nachfrage. Alles war bestens! Wir waren mit allem sehr zufrieden.
Location: Lage: Mitten in Glottertal, einer herrlichen Landschaft zum Wandern und nahe genug bei Freiburg: Münster, Schauinsland, Feldberg, Stadtbummel etc
Ein urgemütliches stilvolles Hotel, in dem Service gekoppelt ist mit Herzlichkeit. Man fühlt sich hier so richtig wohl. Ein Topp- Frühstücksbuffet und abends eine reichhaltige Auswahl an regionalen Produkten und Rezepten. Lecker! Die Zimmer sind gemütlich und ruhig; der Bach rauscht hinterm Haus und wiegt einen sanft in den Schlaf. Wer´s mag, kann sich zu den üblichen Kopfkissen auch spezielle Gesundheitskissen, wie z.B. ein Zirbel-Dinkelkissen ausleihen; so einen Service habe ich noch nirgendwo erlebt! Das Personal, sowohl an der Rezeption, als auch im Service und in der Küche, sind äußerst bemüht um ihre Gäste. Und die liebliche Umgebung des Glottertales tut das ihre noch dazu. Das war ein Kurzurlaub vom Feinsten! Großes Kompliment! Das war sicher nicht das letzte Mal, dass wir in diesem Hotel waren. Vielen Dank!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry from Leicester

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Unfortunately, I was traveling for work and could only stay one night (closer to 8 hours in fact!) But this was a lovely room, with helpful staff and I wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Großes Zimmer in der Nähe von Freiburg

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
großes Zimmer in der Nähe von Freiburg, alles sauber, sehr modern. Freundliches Personal. Gutes Frühstück - empfehlenswert
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D Murray from North Carolina-USA

Black Forrest - on a stream

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel with a wonderful adjacent restaurant. We had a room on their first floor with a balcony that overlooked the stream in the back. Great bed, quiet and a wonderful family staff. As we checked in, the offered us dinner reservations for that night. We are glad they did. Their restaurant had wonderful food and great atmosphere. It is small and pub-like. So the table reservation was a good suggestion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Costa Mesa, CA

A blackforest village

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Sometimes its better to explore a city, but stay in a village. If you find yourself exploring this region by car, this small family-owned hotel is a great choice. One can easily access Freiburg in 10 minutes by car, yet sleep in a quiet valley-village setting. A stream flows dierctly behind the hotel. Just a few doors down on the other side of the street is a rustic schwarzwalder restaurant. You will also save money over a hotel in Freiburg.