Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A Tired Facility

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Easy accwss to Philadelphia Indepence Visitors Centre at a fraction of the cost of staying in Philly
Cons: General maintenance needs doing
Location: As above
The room was upgraded, and OK, and the breakfast area OK as was the breakfast, but the outside was quite run down. Location for visiting Philadelphia at a lower cost tha over the river was good as the connection to the Ben Franklin Bridge was fast and easy. All in all it provided value, but an impoved facility would feel better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-smoking room had strong smoke smell and burns

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The non-smoking room reeked of stale smoke and had burns on the table and the sink. The toiled was not a commercial model and got backed up. BAD neighborhood. The police who drove around the property did little to make me feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Worst hotel we have ever stayed

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Totally Nothing
Cons: Everything. Rooms, service, breakfast, etc. ..........
Location: It's at the border of NJ & Phily
Where should I start? Room Carpet was not vaccumed for months. Window Curtains had so much dust, it Looked like no one have stayed in that room for weeks. We requested room with Refregerator and Microwave becoz we needed those was not working. When I called front desk, he said, I can't do anything about it. When I asked for an extra Pillow, I was told that house keeping is closed so I can't get it. Even though, there were 50 Empty rooms out of 60. Oh and listen to this, when we went for the breakfast, there were only 2-3 truck drivers in the breakfast area and there was only bread, butter, coffee and some 2-3 days old boiled eggs in the name of Continental Breakfast. We wasted our money. Thank god, we were there only for one night. Plz save your time and money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Bad Experience

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: Better customer service. The smells in the hallways and rooms need to be addressed.
The Quality Inn in Gloucester City, NJ is horrible. One staff member at the front desk who appeared to be the manager, or maybe the assistant manager was very rude. I didn't see quality customer service at all. The hallways of the building and the rooms smelled horrible. The odor was so foul that I had to go to a drug store to purchase air fresheners. I had a very unpleasant experience. When I checked in, I gave my name and they gave me the key to my room. No one asked for my identification, credit card, or confirmation number.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn???

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The fact that the room had a frig and a microwave.
Cons: Everything!!!!
The place was rated 3 stars??!!! By who??? There were people smoking outside all over the place. There were actual cigarettes in the pool! The sink and shower leaked. We only had 3 towels and were told no more would be available until 7 am the next day! The "free" breakfast had two kinds of cereal (No Cheerios!), tiny tiny bagels, sausage patties, no eggs and waffle maker. No muffins or donuts. Bread yes, but no peanutbutter. A Huge disappointment! My 8 year old daughter commented " this is a Quality Inn, but where is the quality?" That says it all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for concert in Camden

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Needs updating&repairs. Too much $ for condtions. Booked 2 rooms. Non smoking room smelled like mold. Smoking room ok. Told guy at desk hit my truck in parking lot over night when I checked out..I noticed they had cameras.thinking they may help... His response"did u hit them back?" While chuckling. Will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from NJ

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overpriced, old, and in a neighborhood you don't really want to be.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheatham family from NYC

Knew what I was getting in to

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had a fair rating but me and my husband basically just needed a place to rest our head after the concert. The venue was less than 3 miles from the hotel. We arrived at the hotel 3 hours before the concert to rest and shower. There was no iron in the room and we requested one but it took almost 2 hours for the staff to find us one. The sink was backed up and after I brushed my teeth it started to leak underneath. The tub backed up too but the bathroom was clean. Maintenance came the next morning to unclog the sink and the tub. The bed was so low to the ground. The breakfast was good and the dining area was nice but the hotel had a sewer back up and had to unclog it and it smelled really bad. We checked out after that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

VERY CLOSE TO CITIZENS BANK PARK

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The pool/
Cons: the grounds, walkways have gum stains all on the concrete. fix the ice machine too
I stayed here because we just needed a place to lay our head for the Jay Z & Beyonce concert this weekend. Its nothing fancy but was cheap & right off the highway from where the concert was taking place. There were no more non smoking rooms available so we had to stay in a smoking room & that's exactly what it smelled like. The sheets were white but looked like somebody burned a cigarette in the sheets in one or two spots. Overall, it got the job done. Nothing over the top but I didn't see bugs or anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris from Gloucester County

Fair room at a fair price

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was good and the staff was friendly. My only issue with the room was that the walls are paper thin and you could hear some of the traffic from the nearby road throughout the night-morning. I would stay here again, but would request a room further from the road.