Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad it was only 1 night

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: front desk was nice and helpful
Cons: total overhaul
This hotel needs a total overhaul...You had to go inside to get to room. The rugs were stained the smell was so bad... The room carpet was filthy, toilet holder was falling off the wall.. The only decent thing in room was tv.. I slept on top of covers and sheets..brought my own blanket....I wanted to leave but i had already paid for the room. Thank goodness it was only 1 night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cheap motel feel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Hookers and crack heads galore. Avoid this place if possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

A Tired Facility

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Easy accwss to Philadelphia Indepence Visitors Centre at a fraction of the cost of staying in Philly
Cons: General maintenance needs doing
Location: As above
The room was upgraded, and OK, and the breakfast area OK as was the breakfast, but the outside was quite run down. Location for visiting Philadelphia at a lower cost tha over the river was good as the connection to the Ben Franklin Bridge was fast and easy. All in all it provided value, but an impoved facility would feel better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-smoking room had strong smoke smell and burns

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The non-smoking room reeked of stale smoke and had burns on the table and the sink. The toiled was not a commercial model and got backed up. BAD neighborhood. The police who drove around the property did little to make me feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern New Jersey

Worst hotel we have ever stayed

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Totally Nothing
Cons: Everything. Rooms, service, breakfast, etc. ..........
Location: It's at the border of NJ & Phily
Where should I start? Room Carpet was not vaccumed for months. Window Curtains had so much dust, it Looked like no one have stayed in that room for weeks. We requested room with Refregerator and Microwave becoz we needed those was not working. When I called front desk, he said, I can't do anything about it. When I asked for an extra Pillow, I was told that house keeping is closed so I can't get it. Even though, there were 50 Empty rooms out of 60. Oh and listen to this, when we went for the breakfast, there were only 2-3 truck drivers in the breakfast area and there was only bread, butter, coffee and some 2-3 days old boiled eggs in the name of Continental Breakfast. We wasted our money. Thank god, we were there only for one night. Plz save your time and money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richardfrom Vienna, VA

not recommended

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
we could stay here due to the uncleanliness, overall run down appearance and odor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shehnaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Bad Experience

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: Better customer service. The smells in the hallways and rooms need to be addressed.
The Quality Inn in Gloucester City, NJ is horrible. One staff member at the front desk who appeared to be the manager, or maybe the assistant manager was very rude. I didn't see quality customer service at all. The hallways of the building and the rooms smelled horrible. The odor was so foul that I had to go to a drug store to purchase air fresheners. I had a very unpleasant experience. When I checked in, I gave my name and they gave me the key to my room. No one asked for my identification, credit card, or confirmation number.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Luiz Fernando P.from São Paulo - Brasil

Hotel Simples

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
É uma boa opção para passar poucas noites e tiver um carro alugado, pois não é muito próximo a Filadélfia. Nos arredores tem pouquíssimas opções de restaurante e transporte.