Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Good parking, close to restaurants, stores,, etc.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: I was happy that they allowed pets. However the $25 pet fee was not a deposit. It was not returned at the end of the stay if there were no "accident
Our experience was excellent, except it snowed heavily one night. It took quite some time for the sidewalks to be shoveled and fo the parking lot to be plowed. I'm from Ohio, and am used to having these things done promptly. I take into consideration that they are not used to this much snow overvight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, pet-friendly hotel, good breakfast

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location: Main Street Restaurants (Olivia's) and Shops (UpNorth, Kelsick Gardens, and the Silver Box were our favorite shops)
Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay close to the Main Street Gloucester Courthouse area. They are very pet-friendly, provided great customer service, and a good hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk Va

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Location: Not a whole lot around there , we had gone to Mathews to the donks theater for a country music show about 25 minutes away
Very comfortable , clean , and the breakfast was GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!! Might come back again just for the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: Could use some updating
Ok stay. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marciafrom Nebraska

Smelly room

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had an awful mildew smell. Very overpowering, but I wasn't in the room much and didn't have time to relocate as I had to go somewhere as soon as I checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DANNYfrom Eden NC

My Stay At Comfort Inn.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Earl E.from huntsville, al

pleasant stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Clean and comfortable, with a decent breakfast. Was what I expected based on price. If you want lavish rooms, large buffet breakfast, etc., spend twice as much at a Hyatt Regency. Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

It's decent.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room kind of smelled but the staff brought spray.
Location: Bush Gardens
There were some problems but the staff fixed them quickly. It is an older hotel that has been immaculately maintained but age catches you in the end. Would have like to pay a little less but if you need that area or secluded hotel for Bush Gardens, this will suffice.