Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Almost perfect

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Inner net service
Location: We were there for a family Christmas gathering.
Clean, comfortable room , wonderful ,kind, helpful staff. nice pool area, outstanding free breakfast each AM. Many free extras which were unexpected, always have beverages, cookies and fruit available free. The only negative thing I could say was the inner net service was bad and very slow. I could not use my computer , only able to get 1 bar of service even with Hilton Honors. But everything else was so outstanding I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Cleanliness is Key

Posted Dec 18, 2014
I am a housekeeping manager at a hospital at home so I am pretty familiar with cleanliness within a facility. I have to say I was very pleased with the cleanliness of my room. The bed was comfortable; The staff was professional; and although I did not have to use either the microwave or refrigerator, it was nice to know it was there if I needed them. I hope nothing changes because I will definitely be staying here when the need arises again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericksburg, VA

Nice hotel, close to area restaurants

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms & linens. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: Clean the pool. The sides of the pool appears to have a layer of crud building up on it.
Location: Rather rural location. Not much around but the hotel itself is close to several chain sit down and fast food restaurants. Good location.
Hotel was beautiful, comfortable, and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Pleasing complimentary breakfast. The only issue we had was that the indoor pool appeared rather dirty; we certainly didn't get in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Clean

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to deltaville for boats
Good service Nice people. Nice bed. Close to restaurants good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean Hotel and pleasant desk staff - would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville, VA

Convenient

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is convenient to all that Gloucester has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Reisterstown, MD

Not bad at all...

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like the 12Noon checkout time. Also, the indoor pool, although it could have been warmer. Price could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Tidewater

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit of mold in the shower, but otherwise outstanding.