Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff and the cookies
The fresh, warm cookies were the best! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Everyone was extremely pleasant. Very nice visit, nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Delightful stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay and found Gloucester to be a delightful town to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucie from Gloucester VA

court matter

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice. Breakfast was good. I would not stay at a hotel without breakfast. Loved the cookies. Staff was very friendly. They gave me great directtion to the court..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was wonderful always helpful.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Expedia.com
Cons: nothing
Location: The location is in Gloucester, VA. Many historical places to visit. We happened to be house hunting and seeing family.
We had a great experience the moment we arrived. Staff very helpful and ready to assist. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from SC

OVERNIGHT IN GLOUCETER

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, conveniently located and easy to find. It has hard wire and wireless connections. The bathroom and towels were clean and large.
Cons: Perhaps the channel guide of the TV set. It was vague and hard to access.
Location: I was in and out. However, the area is approximate to many historical sites such as Williamsburg, Jamestown, Yorktown, the Peninsular Campaign battle
Last weekend I attended the final ceremonies for my 92 year old Aunt. I have a lot of pending work, and this was a flash 1000 mile trip. Check-in was smooth and professional, the room and bath were clean, tasteful and comfortable. Upon check-out the next day, again all was smooth and flawless. The complementary breakfast was as good and well done as any I have had in this price range.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gloucester

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
An unexpected surprise. Nice hotel, great breakfast buffet and friendly staff. Only complaint, heater is noisy when it kicks in. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Ashford, CT

Very enjoyable.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, king-size bed, internet, very comfortable.
Location: Near our son's house. Lots of historic landmarks and sites.
This was our first stay, but won't be our last. Our stay was very enjoyable and convenient to our son's house. Thank you.