Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by T and S from Redditch

Lovely place

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely clean room, properly decorated and furnished in accordance with the age and structure of the house. The spacious and spotless en suite was as good as it gets, top notch. We wished we could have taken it home with us! The host was friendly and professional, with some years of experience in the business it seems. If you're going out for dinner, visit the Curry Corner, 10 minutes walk away. Best curry in the country - ask Gordon Ramsey and Michael Palin. And 50 yards from that, the Banksy phone box spies. Brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Carole from Kent

Close to town centre

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Ample off street parking, warm homely comfort, room clean, en suite superb
Cons: Very well done to our host's
Location: Close to town centre giving access to a wide range of restaurant's
When we arrived we received a very warm welcome from the owners of the hotel, the room and en suite bathroom were very nice and clean, the breakfast was excellent and our widow table was reserved each day without even asking, a newspaper was also provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming, quaint guest house- lovely staff

Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Weekenders from Derbyshire

Great breakfast

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bit pricey for b&b.!!!! But very helpful owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Couple from Essex

Wonderful weekend at Badger Towers

Posted Aug 27, 2013
We booked on the strength of previous reviews and were not disappointed. Peter, the host is kind, professional and very helpful. Our room was spacious, welcoming and homely, plenty of storage space and lots of attention to detail. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom modern and spacious. We hope to be back and would warmly recommend Badger Towers. And yes, the home made marmalade is indeed excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh from Sydney NSW, Australia

Badgers galore

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Clean, spacious room with modern ensuite
Cons: Distance from the city centre
Location: 15 minutes walk to the city centre.
Not a hotel, but a superior B&B in a beautifully maintained old house on the outskirts of town. The only disadvantage was the fifteen minute walk to the town centre. Particularly good if you like badgers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve and Jan from London, United Kimgdom

Ideal for our quick stay in Cheltenham

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Convenience
Very friendly welcome, comfortable, well equipped and quiet room. Excellent breakfast. Parking immediately in front of the house, very easy to find ten minutes from centre of Cheltenham. Distinctive badger theme throughout provided some amusement. Totally recommend this establishment
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PT from Cardiff

All round good hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was very good. Good room, breakfast, service and parking. What more could I ask for and a toy badger thrown in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MR Tunbridge Wells from Tunbridge Wells

Great stay

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked this room at the last minute and pleasantly surprised. Rooms are quite dated, but not in a shabby way, but in keeping with the overall look and feel of the building. Breakfast was great and the host informed me of great routes to run and local pubs. Bed very comfy, great breakfast. Wifi would have been great, other than that I would recommend - but be warned, it's not called Badger Towers for nothing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ElaineG from Kent

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Whilst my stay was short, I was really impressed with the facilities (well-equipped en-suite bedroom & good parking) & found the owners very welcoming. Having experienced many B&B’s of varying standards, Badger Towers is the best I’ve had the pleasure of staying at