Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed at hotel to visit relatives

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Hotel was easy to find and we were warmly greeted. Tee dining room and bedrooms ere a little dated but very clean. Breakfast was good. Would have liked an earlier checking in time, but would stay again and recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kevinfrom harden

great b n b!!

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a nice stay at Brookthorpe lodge. breakfast was excellent and so was the service! Hopefully return one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

good location near Stroud and Cotswolds.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Charming host, free newspaper, internet and very clean.
Cons: Everything good.
Location: Near Cotswolds, Stroud, enjoyed lunch at The Mill in Upper Slaughter, Castle Combe, Laycock Village.
We stayed 3 nights - the accommodation was immaculate, - shared an ultra clean and new bathroom. Tea and coffee in the bedroom and a very nice breakfast. The only little niggle is that the b and b is on a main road and traffic can be a little noisy if the front bedroom window is open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlyfrom Edenbridge

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really friendly, would definitely recommend this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by airbusfrom Stockport

Good service

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a comfortable hotel to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff Simpsonfrom Nottingham

An excellent b and b

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Everything you want a b and b to be Room was fresh and clean Shower was brilliant A breakfast that could not be faulted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lianefrom London

Lovely hotel with easy reach of Gloucester centre

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very comfortable, extremely clean. Had a very friendly welcome and lovely room. Breakfast was probably the best we've ever had - cooked to perfection. Recommend this B&b. It was much better than the 4-star hotel we recently stayed in when going away for a weekend by the seaside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steveyg1234from Daventry

Great LOcation and great service

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want a great B & B in the Gloucester area then head for Brookthorpe Lodge you will definetely enjoy your stay and great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosiefrom Hampshire

Friendly welcome - good for a stopover

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly and a good sized room. 2 comfy chairs in the room and a great view of the river Severn.
Cons: To get excellent rating there would be biscuits in the room, individually wrapped soaps in the bathroom, and a better quality sausage at breakfast.
Location: Çonvenient for Gloucester
We stayed for a one night stopover when visiting our daughter. The room we stayed in was at the back of the house so very quiet. Plenty of space for parking and a friendly welcome on arrival. It was pouring with rain when we arrived, but having our daughter also come in for a cup of tea before going home wasn't a problem. Good breakfast.