Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Nice and quite
Cons: more parking spaces
Location: Gloucestershire Nature Reserve Swift's Hill all so Greystones Farm Nature Reserve. Not to forget the wonderful Saturday farmer market in Stroud
Wonderful stay, the staff were very helpful and polite, we could not fault the Hotel everything was excellent and the bed was just so good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend this hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, for a last minute booking it suited us just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garethfrom Hereford

Late Getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed as a late getaway, couldnt fault the service, breakfast was fantastic. The only thing we thought let it down was the bathroom decor was a little tired with dirty grout at the bottom of the shower cubicle. Overall though, we enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sandwich, Kent

Central location for exploring the area.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was small and cosy and the building itself, very old and quirky. Due to its size, service was both personal and excellent.
Cons: The menu for breakfast, which one filled in the night before, was more complicated than it needed to be.
Location: We enjoy visiting historic sites and found plenty of places to visit within 30 mins drive. Gloucester was only 6 miles. Berkely Castle was excellent.
Painswick is a very pretty Cotswold village. The church in the village is well worth a visit, especially to see the famous 99 yew trees. We found good places to eat in Painswick on all four evenings.The Bistro attached to the hotel was one of the highlights. We spent five days there and enjoyed ourselves immensely, exploring the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom leicestershire

Highgrove Stopover

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful and polite. Room was superb
Cons: nothing
Location: Only stayed one evening so not looking but church was enchanting
Great place to stay and the food was excellent. Room was more than adequate and staff were very charming.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl A. Bombeckfrom Philadelphia, PA, USA

one night stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only had hand luggage - two difficult flights of stairs - no explanation of how to activate the radio or T.V. -no wake up call and no Kleenex ( the Bostonian visitors could not believe it ) Breakfast - which had to be ordered the night before - strange. There was much going on locally - including a nearby village having a celebration of Laurie Lee's "Cider With Rosie" - yet most of the guests seemed to be non-British. Portions of food gigantic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrewfrom Islington

Authentic historic place

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a hotel you won't find in dozens. The transition from stone walls, presumed bakery, to a cosy village hotel has resulted in exciting layout with decoration that is both individual and at high quality.The inhouse restaurant is comfortably visited by locals creating an informal and vibrant atmosphere. We stayed for one night and slept comfortably well. No parking is offered, and is the only item on the downside.