Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Gorgeous family room in stylish hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The staff were soooo accommodating, the family room was spacious and really luxurious. The lounge area was extremely comfortable and there was an honesty bar although we didn't partake. A fab location in a quiet area but within walking distance of all the attractions and shops. Breakfast was also delicious. Highly recommended. Will definitely return :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This hotel was stunning. Beautiful location, central to everything. Friendly staff and very clean place. Will be returning there! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Overall a very nice hotel. Common areas and rooms very nicely decorated. Breakfast was really good and the hotel was very close to the city centre. Only downside was that our bed was uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mr & mrs young from chichester

pleasantly quiet

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
If the bedroom had been above ground level we would have stayed longer and no doubt returned on our way home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from York

Good location service a bit brusque

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night on a business trip. Room 15, downstairs, was comfortable but looking a little tired; walls were a sea of farrow and ball beiges with hand marks above the bed and on the walls; no sockets to use but extension cables under the bed, a bit awkward - everyone needs somewhere to plug in a phone these days! Service was good on the whole but the receptionist, Eastern European by accent, was a bit brusque although I think this may have been a language problem rather than anything else. Common areas were lovely and well kept; had to skip breakfast so can't comment on the food. Car park to the rear of the hotel was a great bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely maintained hotel, ideal location for town, breakfast was plentiful and good choice, mattress was slightly hard for my wife, although I slept fine. overall I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable bnb

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very pleasant stay at the townhouse. had the family room which was spacious even with four single beds in. A nice welcome from the staff. Good location and easy parking right outside. A few touches show that its perhaps a little tired in places but very good and will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gustaf from London

TOWNHOUSE JUST ON THE EDGE OF TOWN

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: - Well appointed room - Customer service - Breakfast
Cons: Perhaps the Hotel could be more thorough when preparing the rooms for their guests as my shower was not working properly.
Location: Cheltenham is a beautiful town unfortunately I only had time for work so I cannot say much about the touristic side of it.
Stayed one night for business (room #2), the hotel is located about 10 minutes from the center of town in a quiet location away from a main road, I did not drive but I imagine it would be well suitable for guests with a car given the amount of parking space available around the area plus a major car park 3 minutes walk away. I found the staff wonderful and helpful, very clean and made to make you feel like home in this very well manicured hotel. I feel that a hotel which is rated 4 stars should have 24hr reception (they lock the front door at 22.00h, thereafter you get in with your own key) and some sort of fitness facilities, that is normal for this kind of rating. Please bear in mind that earning stars is about the range/ quality of facilities you offer more than location and friendly staff which is mandatory. My shower hose was not tight so I manually screwed it back and in my room the bathroom is tiny, for me not a major issue but not great for older or disabled people. I must commend the breakfast as well if you are into English type of fare, very tasty indeed with a choice of ways to get your day started in terms of food on offer. I would be very happy to come back and recommend this hotel to anyone, just be aware that some of the rooms may not be so suitable for old/ disabled guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Northampton, UK

Good hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Honesty bar and breakfast.
Cons: Bedroom too warm
Location: Well positioned for shopping
Stayed here with my daughter. Good hotel. Good location. No complaints other than the bedroom was very warm even with the window wide open. Could have done with a fan. Would definetlly recommend and return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cazza from Cookham

Not at all like a superior room

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed with the supposed 'superior' twin room. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable, we had to get into the bath to run it as there was a static screen so unable to reach the taps without getting into the bath! The cleanliness of the room was also not good. I said that we were not satisfied with the standard of the room as no way was it a superior room. We were given a discount but would not recommend it anyone booking a twin. On a positive note the breakfast was very good.